press
Entrepreneur logo HuffPost logo Gizmodo logo LifeHacker logom
eBiz Facts is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn a commission. Learn More

Updated: February 18, 2024

Reviews

The Affiliate Lab Review

12 things to know about Matt Diggity's affiliate marketing course

The Affiliate Lab
4.6/5 4.61
Nwabufor JohnTim VertzJan Suski56 Reviews | Rate This Course
Matt Diggity's Affiliate Lab

This is the definitive Affiliate Lab review.

The Affiliate Lab is an affiliate marketing course created by Matt Diggity and launched in 2017. We have spent many hours examining the course materials and getting feedback from real students.

(Have you taken this course? Add your rating!)

If you want to know:

  • The pros and cons of The Affiliate Lab
  • How it compares to other affiliate marketing courses
  • How to get a $200 discount for the course
  • What real students think of The Affiliate Lab (see their reviews)

Then you’ve come to the right place.

Let’s get started.

The Affiliate Lab – Key Points
  About

A well-regarded affiliate marketing course from SEO pro Matt Diggity.

💰  Price

$997 or two payments of $597 (use this link for $200 discount)

😍  Pros

In-depth training, happy students, active community, regularly updated.

😩  Cons

Focused on outsourced content creation, no refunds.

  Verdict

A solid investment if you’re committed to building an affiliate marketing business.

Overall Rating
4.6/5 4.62

Jump to…

About the Author

Niall Doherty

Hey, I’m Niall Doherty.

I quit my last 9-to-5 job back in 2010.

Since then, I’ve earned my living online in various ways. Over the last 4 years (through 2023) I’ve earned $842,000 from my laptop, mostly via affiliate marketing.

I’m on a mission to accurately rate and review all the best affiliate marketing courses. My team and I have spent 900+ hours investigating these courses and getting feedback from real students.

All that to say: we know a thing or two about such courses and making money online.

The Best Affiliate Marketing Course?

We’re on a mission to properly rate and review all the top affiliate marketing courses based on our in-depth research and verified student feedback.

The Affiliate Lab is one of the best we’ve seen…

🏆 Best Affiliate Marketing Courses 🏆

How does The Affiliate Lab help you make money?

The Affiliate Lab is an affiliate marketing course that aims to teach you how to make money online with content websites.

Affiliate marketing is when you advertise other people’s products or services. You then get paid for each successful referral.

The specific focus is on creating a niche website or blog. When people search for topics and find your articles, you can refer them to complementary products.

For example, you could create a dog blog, write articles about dog food, and suggest a healthy brand for readers to buy.

Once it’s generating revenue, you can even flip your site for a large multiple on your monthly profit.

Matt further explains the benefits of flipping on the sales page…

Eventually, I learned that you could actually sell affiliate websites for up to 32-40x their monthly profit. So, a site making $10,000 per month could actually sell for $350,000.

That’s when my income took a big turn in the positive direction. By selling sites, I could fast forward 3 years into the future and collect all the money up-front.

Then I could use a fraction of that money to create more websites.

Who is The Affiliate Lab for?

The Affiliate Lab is a comprehensive course for both beginner and experienced affiliate marketers.

The training covers pretty much every aspect of building a successful affiliate marketing business, from setting up your first WordPress website through to advanced SEO strategies and tactics.

The official word from the sales page…

the affiliate lab review who for

Does Matt Diggity have a good reputation?

Yes.

Matt has one of the best reputations in the affiliate marketing education space.

Judging by our research and the many student reviews we’ve collected (see below), it’s clear that the praise for The Affiliate Lab far outweighs any criticism.

Matt is also a well-respected SEO and successful affiliate marketer in his own right. He’s perhaps best known for hosting a major SEO conference each year in Chiang Mai, Thailand.

Matt Diggity at the Chiang Mai SEO Conference

And he runs Diggity Marketing, a website that generates upwards of 270k visitors per month, according to SimilarWeb…

the affiliate lab review website monthly visitor

Here’s a video from Matt’s YouTube channel so you can get a feel for his style…

Are Matt Diggity’s students getting results?

It’s super easy to find legit success stories from students of The Affiliate Lab.

Check out the screenshots on the sales page for the course, or read reviews from real students below.

From my research, here is what I consider to be a typical result for a successful student:

the affiliate lab review student results therrol jezierski

Here are stats from a poll Matt ran in the private Affiliate Lab group…

the affiliate lab review stats from a poll matt ran in the private group

And here are a few more student testimonials…

the affiliate lab review student testimonials

How much does The Affiliate Lab cost?

Affiliate Lab is $997 one-time or two payments of $597 for lifetime access.

As noted on the sales page, you will need a budget to take action on what you learn from the course.

That budget can be as low as $10-20 per month if you plan to do everything yourself or as much as $1000/month if you invest in SEO tools and outsourcing.

Screenshot from the FAQ explaining more…

the affiliate lab review more information from faq

The Affiliate Lab Discount?

Yes, there is a $200 discount available for The Affiliate Lab.

Click here to get $200 off the regular price.

Refund Policy

The Affiliate Lab offers no refunds…

All sales are final for The Affiliate Lab. No refunds are issued for online courses once a sale is completed.

Matt offered a 30-day no-questions-asked money-back guarantee for a while. However, he decided to remove the policy because too many people were exploiting it.

But based on student feedback, I’m still confident you’re in good hands with Matt.

How is The Affiliate Lab structured?

The Affiliate Lab contains more than 24 hours of training. Almost every lesson is in video format, accompanied by a short text summary.

Matt Diggity and SEO Jay Yap are the two primary trainers.

In addition to the core Affiliate Lab course, you also get access to 12 other courses, including…

  • Website Flipping Masterclass
  • The Beginner Lab
  • The Truth About Penalties
  • Outreach Masterclass
  • The Affiliate Email Marketing Masterclass
  • The Affiliate Portfolio Playbook
  • Optimize Your Life
  • The SEO Testing Guidebook
  • The Content Scaling Playbook
  • Topical Authority Masterclass
  • 301 Redirect Mastery
  • AI Content Generation Playbook

Here’s what you’ll see once logged in…

the affiliate lab review course homepage

Jump into one of the lessons and it looks like this…

the affiliate lab review training page

Sections within the main Affiliate Lab training include…

  • Introduction
  • Niche Selection
  • Onsite SEO
  • Monetization
  • Conversion Rate Optimization
  • Onsite SEO
  • Technical Audits
  • The Kitchen Sink
  • The Medic Buster
  • The Authority Site Module

(Those are just the top level sections. There really is a ton in there.)

When you join The Affiliate Lab, you also get access to the exclusive community: an active private Facebook group with more than 3,800 members…

the affiliate lab review private facebook group activity

Green Lights 🟢 

Here are a few things to like about The Affiliate Lab…

  • Reasonable price.
  • Most students rate the course highly.
  • Easy to find legit student success stories.
  • Course creator Matt Diggity walks his talk.
  • The training is practical and comprehensive.
  • Students get access to an active and helpful private community.
  • The training is regularly updated.
  • You pay once and get lifetime access with free updates.
  • No overhyped promises or shady marketing.
  • No upsells.

Red Flags 🚩 

Really just two knocks on The Affiliate Lab…

  • Content creation module focused mainly on outsourcing.
  • No refunds.

Other things you should know

  • The course covers some (optional) grey hat SEO techniques.
  • As noted on the sales page, you will need a budget to take action on what you learn from the course. That budget can be as low as $10-20 per month if you plan to do everything yourself, or as much as $1000/month if you invest in SEO tools and outsourcing.
  • The training has some helpful downloads, including templates, checklists, SOPs, etc.

Should you join The Affiliate Lab?

From what I’ve seen, the vast majority of people who buy this course end up happy with their purchase.

So it seems to be a solid investment if you’re committed to building an affiliate marketing business.

Just be aware that success with such training usually requires a significant amount of time and effort. (This is true for all types of online business.)

The Affiliate Lab – Key Points
  About

A well-regarded affiliate marketing course from SEO pro Matt Diggity.

💰  Price

$997 or two payments of $597 (use this link for $200 discount)

😍  Pros

In-depth training, happy students, active community, regularly updated.

😩  Cons

Focused on outsourced content creation, no refunds.

  Verdict

A solid investment if you’re committed to building an affiliate marketing business.

Overall Rating
4.6/5 4.63

The Affiliate Lab Alternatives

Here are the top affiliate marketing programs we’ve reviewed…

1.The Authority Site System (review)
4.8/5
2.Scale Your Travel Blog (review)
4.8/5
3.The Affiliate Lab (review)
4.6/5
4.Blog Growth Engine (review)
4.5/5
5.Passive Income Geek (review)
4.4/5
6.Niche Site Profits (review)
4.4/5
7.Income School's Project 24 (review)
4.3/5
8.Hustlers University (review)
3.9/5
9.Blogging Fast Lane (review)
3.9/5
10.Perfecting Blogging (review)
3.8/5
See all reviews of affiliate marketing courses »

Your Thoughts on The Affiliate Lab

  • Have you taken this course yourself?
    Add your rating so others can see if it’s worthwhile.
  • Do you have a question about this course?
    Let us know below and we’ll try find the answer.

Student Reviews of The Affiliate Lab

Rate This Course
Nwabufor John
  • Validated Reviewer 1
  • Verified Student 2
  • Review Info 3
4.0/5
January 27, 2024
Earnings 4
about what I expected
Following Training 5
for 6 to 12 months

Stands out as a remarkable course that offers a clear pathway to success

The Affiliate Lab, created by Matt Diggity, stands out as a remarkable course that offers a clear pathway to success in affiliate marketing.

Personally, it has been my most valuable resource in understanding the intricacies of this field.

What sets The Affiliate Lab apart is its commitment to staying current with the latest industry trends.

Matt Diggity ensures regular updates to the course content, keeping learners informed about the evolving landscape of affiliate marketing.

One of the course’s standout features is its comprehensive approach to search engine optimization (SEO).

Unlike other programs, The Affiliate Lab provides a detailed roadmap for every aspect of SEO, guiding learners through each step of growing their affiliate businesses.

Ideal for beginners, The Affiliate Lab simplifies complex concepts while emphasizing essential focus areas.

Moreover, it excels in demonstrating strategies to enhance domain authority, including leveraging the creation of free tools/resources and implementing automated email outreach with tools like Pitchbox.

Many of the strategies taught in The Affiliate Lab are employed by leading affiliate websites today and have proven to be highly effective.

However, the depth of information provided in the course may overwhelm those who are not dedicating significant daily time to their studies.

In such instances, engaging with the course community can be invaluable, as fellow learners can offer guidance and direction.

By tapping into the link-building methods and topical authority strategy outlined in the course, our team successfully grew a fintech website to attract 25 leads per day in a fiercely competitive industry.

Additionally, we established a niche music website that now boasts over 250k monthly sessions.

Matt Diggity’s emphasis on “topical authority” has significantly impacted our SEO efforts and remains relevant, especially in light of recent algorithm updates.

Pros and Cons

  • Offers actionable insights such as topical authority and effective backlink building strategies.
  • The abundance of material at the beginning may overwhelm newcomers to affiliate marketing.
more ratings
Implementation 6
about what I expected
Presentation 7
5.0/5
Usefulness 8
4.0/5
Community 9
4.0/5
Support 10
4.0/5
Value For Money 11
4.0/5
Tim Vertz
  • Validated Reviewer 12
  • Review Info 13
5.0/5
January 17, 2024
Earnings 14
about what I expected
Following Training 15
for more than 2 years

Fantastic Course That Displays A Clear Path To Affiliate Marketing

The Affiliate Lab by Matt Diggity is the course from which I learned the most about affiliate marketing.

This course is regularly updated with the latest trends.

What The Affiliate Lab does better than some of the other courses is lay out a game plan for how to accomplish every part of SEO to grow your affiliate business.

In a lot of ways, this course is exactly what beginners need.

While it lays out the basics and what you should focus on, it does one thing better than the alternatives.

It shows how to grow your domain authority by utilizing the creation of free tools/resources, as well as automated emails with Pitchbox.

The methods used in this course are practiced by many of the heavy-hitting affiliate websites today and remain to be highly effective.

However, the course can be an information overload for those who aren’t spending a significant amount of time daily in the course.

In this case, using the community can help, as others will point you in the right direction.

By utilizing the link-building methods and topical authority strategy, our team has grown a website in the fintech space to 25 leads per day – a highly competitive space.

Additionally, we have developed a niche website in the music space with over 250k monthly sessions.

Matt has honed in on “topical authority” and this has been impactful for a number of our client’s SEO efforts to this day, especially with the recent algorithm updates towards the latter half of 2023.

Pros and Cons

  • Shows actionable tips such as topical authority and how to effectively build relevant backlinks.
  • Guidance from someone who has been in affiliate marketing since 2012.
  • Can be a lot of material in the very beginning if you're brand new to affiliate marketing.
more ratings
Implementation 16
easier than expected
Presentation 17
4.0/5
Usefulness 18
5.0/5
Community 19
5.0/5
Support 20
5.0/5
Value For Money 21
5.0/5
Jan Suski
  • Validated Reviewer 22
  • Verified Student 23
  • Review Info 24
5.0/5
January 4, 2024
Earnings 25
more than expected
Following Training 26
for more than 2 years

Best course out there

My journey with affiliate marketing took a significant turn when I invested in the Affiliate Lab course by Matt Diggity.

This course presented a comprehensive dive into the intricacies of affiliate marketing, offering both theoretical knowledge and practical insights.

The structure of the course was methodically laid out, facilitating a step-by-step learning process.

What I appreciated most was the blend of SEO strategies tailored specifically for affiliate marketing. These insights were instrumental in shaping my approach to building affiliate websites, ensuring they were not only content-rich but also SEO-optimized.

Applying these learnings, I was able to significantly contribute to the development of a website in a previous role.

The strategies I implemented from the Affiliate Lab course played a pivotal role in enhancing the site’s visibility and affiliate revenue generation.

Although I cannot claim a direct correlation to a wildly successful affiliate business solely from this course, the knowledge and skills acquired were invaluable in improving the site’s performance and my personal understanding of affiliate marketing.

This experience underscored the importance of continual learning and adaptation in the dynamic field of affiliate marketing.

The Affiliate Lab course is one I would recommend to those embarking on or seeking to enhance their journey in this arena.

Pros and Cons

  • Presentation.
  • Quality of information.
  • Amazing community.
  • I wish the voiceover quality was better.
more ratings
Implementation 27
about what I expected
Presentation 28
5.0/5
Usefulness 29
5.0/5
Community 30
5.0/5
Support 31
5.0/5
Value For Money 32
5.0/5
Khay Oberon
  • Validated Reviewer 33
  • Verified Student 34
  • Review Info 35
5.0/5
October 18, 2023
Earnings 36
none, still new to the course
Following Training 37
for 6 to 12 months

A course that was well recommended from a diverse crowd

I bought Matt Diggity’s course earlier this year and found it immensely helpful. I have not regretted it at all. I researched many offerings and found that, even in the black hat areas of SEO, people had excellent things to say about this course.

I felt it was important to choose a course that kept things fresh and frequently puts out new information and updates. I don’t have time to trawl through all the online vendors to stay up-to-date on what’s happening.

I already own a business. It was a traditional physical enterprise for over ten years, but after the pandemic I started moving online. I needed to learn the ins and outs of SEO and digital marketing, especially now since SEO is blurring the lines of what is SEO and what is ‘other’ digital marketing.

Matt’s course is really good at covering all the moving parts for a complete noob. But, it was still valuable for the areas I was knowledgeable about. The course structure allowed me to do whatever modules I needed without confusing me, which is a big plus.

I know this course is for affiliate marketing, but I also found it very helpful for general SEO and digital marketing, which is what I use it for. Especially now that the affiliate marketing world is undergoing so much upheaval with Google’s latest updates.

Pros and Cons

  • Frequent relevant updates on industry changes without fluff.
  • The breakdown/structure allows ad hoc learning.
  • Some of the video/audio quality is a bit crappy, but it doesn't affect the overall learning.
  • Some tool recommendations are outdated and not updated with alternatives.
  • The topical authority module is slightly confusing.
more ratings
Implementation 38
about what I expected
Presentation 39
4.0/5
Usefulness 40
5.0/5
Community 41
3.0/5
Support 42
4.0/5
Value For Money 43
5.0/5
Nikita Sherbina
  • Validated Reviewer 44
  • Review Info 45
3.0/5
October 18, 2023
Earnings 46
less than expected
Following Training 47
for 6 to 12 months

Overrated and not beginner friendly

I enrolled in the Affiliate Lab by Matt Diggity, attracted by his YouTube videos.

The course content was comprehensive and offered valuable insights into affiliate marketing. However, it presented a somewhat idealistic perspective on the timeframe for success, making it appear faster than the reality of affiliate marketing.

In my opinion, the course seemed to imply that significant earnings could be achieved within just 90 days. Whereas real-world results may take closer to 6-12 months or even longer, which aligns more with the industry standard.

I diligently applied the strategies but didn’t achieve the rapid success the course seemed to suggest. Building a successful affiliate marketing business demands time and effort.

Pros and Cons

  • Reasonable price.
  • Practical knowledge.
  • Good community.
  • Incorrect expectations regarding the timeframe for making money.
  • Not unique.
  • Not beginner friendly.
more ratings
Implementation 48
about what I expected
Presentation 49
3.0/5
Usefulness 50
3.0/5
Community 51
4.0/5
Support 52
3.0/5
Value For Money 53
2.0/5
Validated Reviewer
  • Validated Reviewer 54
  • Review Info 55
5.0/5
October 18, 2023
Earnings 56
none, still new to the course
Following Training 57
for 1 to 6 months

Great value for money - 10/10 would recommend!

I went through The Affiliate Lab course by Matt Diggity with great success. I have tried to implement some of the strategies on my affiliate site with some positive results. I guess now time is of the essence.

Matt is constantly updating the content in the course, so you’re not left behind on the development of digital marketing, and especially SEO. I have tried other free courses, but the perceived value from Matt’s course is extremely high.

Being based in Denmark, some of the tips and tricks are not yet completely implemented on the Danish version of Google, but it is always good to be prepared for the future!

Pros and Cons

  • Level of information.
  • Depth.
  • Value for money.
  • Could have more information about CRO.
more ratings
Implementation 58
about what I expected
Presentation 59
4.0/5
Usefulness 60
5.0/5
Community 61
4.0/5
Support 62
4.0/5
Value For Money 63
5.0/5
Dan Farrant
  • Validated Reviewer 64
  • Verified Student 65
  • Review Info 66
5.0/5
July 26, 2023
Earnings 67
way more than expected
Following Training 68
for more than 2 years

This course changed my life

If you want to get into affiliate marketing, then The Affiliate Lab is the course you need. Matt, Jay, and all others involved in the training are fantastic teachers and share everything you need in a simple, easy-to-understand way.

The training was very in-depth, going into everything from building out the website to monetizing it with more advanced tactics using email marketing to make more money. I used the lessons to grow my site to over 1,000,000 visitors a month!

Pros and Cons

  • Lots of updates - They keep adding new sections.
  • Well structured - Easy to navigate the videos, you can skip the ones you don't need to watch.
  • Inspirational - It was so inspirational, especially the six figure flipper leaderboard.
  • Some of the examples used are a bit old (but it didn't really matter).
more ratings
Implementation 69
about what I expected
Presentation 70
4.0/5
Usefulness 71
5.0/5
Community 72
3.0/5
Support 73

haven't experienced it yet

Value For Money 74
5.0/5
Validated Reviewer
  • Validated Reviewer 75
  • Review Info 76
3.0/5
June 26, 2023
Earnings 77
none, still new to the course
Following Training 78
for less than 1 month

Not beginner friendly

I have spent more than 6 hours per day for the past 3 days rewatching two videos and doing outside research trying to grasp what is being taught. This is not at all beginner friendly.

I would only recommend this course to people who already have experience with domains, DNS, website building, SEO, etc.

I’m sure The Affiliate Lab is great for those who are ready to take their earnings to the next level, but for someone who is starting out with no knowledge, it is not very good.

Pros and Cons

  • n/a
  • Too fast paced and too advanced for a true beginner.
more ratings
Implementation 79
harder than expected
Presentation 80
3.0/5
Usefulness 81

too early to tell

Community 82

haven't experienced it yet

Support 83

haven't experienced it yet

Value For Money 84

too early to tell

Saad Dastagir
  • Validated Reviewer 85
  • Verified Student 86
  • Review Info 87
5.0/5
June 19, 2023
Earnings 88
more than expected
Following Training 89
for 1 to 6 months

The best SEO course I have ever bought

I recently had the privilege of enrolling in The Affiliate Lab’s SEO course, and I must say that it has been an absolute game-changer for my online business. This course has equipped me with the knowledge and strategies needed to achieve remarkable success in the world of affiliate marketing.

From the moment I started the course, it was evident that Matt Diggity is a true expert in the field of SEO. His in-depth understanding of search engine optimization and his ability to effectively communicate complex concepts made the learning experience incredibly engaging and rewarding. The part on Conversion Rate Optimization (CRO) was my favorite section.

Throughout the course, Matt provides practical examples, case studies, and step-by-step tutorials that helped me grasp the key principles and techniques necessary to boost my website’s rankings and drive organic traffic.

Pros and Cons

  • Easy-to-follow videos.
  • Well-structured.
  • The short videos really save time and brain fuel.
  • A few videos are outdated.
more ratings
Implementation 90
easier than expected
Presentation 91
4.0/5
Usefulness 92
5.0/5
Community 93
5.0/5
Support 94
4.0/5
Value For Money 95
4.0/5
Alex Tucker
  • Validated Reviewer 96
  • Review Info 97
5.0/5
May 17, 2023
Earnings 98
more than expected
Following Training 99
for 1 to 2 years

The Affiliate Lab Review

I’ve purchased at least a half dozen affiliate marketing courses over the past four years. I used what I had learned to add a successful commission-based revenue stream to my digital marketing business. The most helpful training was Matt Diggity’s Affiliate Lab.

The Affiliate Lab focuses on content creation and search engine optimization (SEO) to build blogs that generate consistent traffic and commissions. I already had a website and blog used to promote my marketing services, and adding affiliate offers has helped me make more money and attract more customers.

Affiliate promotions are highly complementary to my marketing services. For example, when a client pays me for a consultation, I’ll refer them to a software or course using an affiliate link rather than sell additional services. It gives me more options for helping clients at different price points while still generating income.

Many courses are available, from excellent, not-so-good to downright terrible ones. I mention the Affiliate Lab specifically because it goes further than just showing you how to make money as an affiliate. It also teaches plenty of beneficial lessons on structuring and scaling online businesses.

Pros and Cons

  • Simple and systematic instructions for implementation
  • Video tutorials with case studies and examples
  • Facebook group community for meeting peers and asking questions
  • Some videos are outdated (though not when it makes a big difference)
  • Some processes are difficult to follow without specific software
more ratings
Implementation 100
about what I expected
Presentation 101
4.0/5
Usefulness 102
5.0/5
Community 103
4.0/5
Support 104
4.0/5
Value For Money 105
4.0/5
Shivam Sharma
  • Validated Reviewer 106
  • Verified Student 107
  • Review Info 108
5.0/5
March 4, 2023
Earnings 109
more than expected
Following Training 110
for 1 to 6 months

Excellent Course - Helped Me Earn From My Blog

Excellent course material. Learned about blog setup specifically using only page structure for blog creation. Before that, I did not know we can actually set up blogs like that. The keyword research method is insane when you plan your website’s content, and internal linking upfront before starting to create the blog.

I would suggest The Affiliate Lab to anyone looking to invest in a course. It completely changed my mindset about approaching affiliate blogs. A must-have course if you want to learn advanced tactics.

Pros and Cons

  • Frequently updated - I got 5 or 6 updates to the course
  • Advanced link building tactics that you never heard of before
  • Backed up by SEO tests, not just theory
  • More focus on outsourcing content
  • Beginners like me can get confused about where to start
more ratings
Implementation 111
easier than expected
Presentation 112
4.0/5
Usefulness 113
5.0/5
Community 114
5.0/5
Support 115
3.0/5
Value For Money 116
5.0/5
Validated Reviewer
  • Validated Reviewer 117
  • Verified Student 118
  • Review Info 119
5.0/5
February 3, 2023
Earnings 120
about what I expected
Following Training 121
for more than 2 years

Amazing Value - Best Community!

I have been a member of the Affiliate Lab for a few years now and it has been one of the best business investments I have made. The training is a step-by-step guide on how to build a website – from niche research to advanced SEO strategies.

If you are willing to put in the work and really invest time in the videos and trainings there is no reason you won’t be successful.

Pros and Cons

  • Well organized
  • Always updated with new content
  • The community is A+
  • n/a
more ratings
Implementation 122
about what I expected
Presentation 123
4.0/5
Usefulness 124
4.0/5
Community 125
5.0/5
Support 126
5.0/5
Value For Money 127
5.0/5
Will Shaw
  • Validated Reviewer 128
  • Review Info 129
5.0/5
December 2, 2022
Earnings 130
more than expected
Following Training 131
for 1 to 2 years

A great course for anyone wanting to up-skill in SEO content creation

This is a very detailed course focused on growing SEO traffic. The key learning for me was that the devil is in the details, and if you want to grow your SEO traffic you need to tick all the boxes – great content, good on-page SEO, a technically sound website, and learning how to build authority within a space.

Although The Affiliate Lab is based around affiliate marketing, this is a great course for any bloggers that want to learn more about SEO. I purchased the course in 2019. At the time I was running a golf performance website alongside writing a Ph.D. In the following 2 1/2 years, this website has grown 250% in traffic, and now reaches ~100k readers a month. I have since set up an informational sports science site that now reaches ~40k readers a month.

Alongside the course, there is a members’ Facebook group where we ask questions and help support each other. I’ve found as much value in this group as I have in the initial course.

Pros and Cons

  • Detailed videos
  • Supported by data
  • Empowers you as the learner
  • The videos are not high-quality
  • There is a lot of content when you first start (not such a bad thing in the long run)
more ratings
Implementation 132
about what I expected
Presentation 133
3.0/5
Usefulness 134
5.0/5
Community 135
5.0/5
Support 136
5.0/5
Value For Money 137
5.0/5
Marc Mason
  • Validated Reviewer 138
  • Verified Student 139
  • Review Info 140
5.0/5
November 29, 2022
Earnings 141
more than expected
Following Training 142
for 1 to 2 years

A worthwhile investment

I had an affiliate site in the surfing niche which was doing okay but had plateaued when it came to growth. It took me about 4-5 weeks to complete Matt’s course and I started implementing his methods shortly after. After that, it took about 3 months to see the fruits of my labor, but the impact was significant. I grew my site’s traffic by 65% and increased affiliate earnings from Amazon by over 110%. That’s the part that impressed me!

The Affiliate Lab has some really useful tips and tricks that I never would have learned without enrolling in it. Also, I sold the site on Flippa at the beginning of this year at my target price, so I’m very happy overall.

Pros and Cons

  • High-production value of content
  • Fairly fast to complete
  • Actionable tips
  • Some modules were not relevant
  • No refunds allowed
  • Needs to update inline with AI content creation
more ratings
Implementation 143
about what I expected
Presentation 144
4.0/5
Usefulness 145
5.0/5
Community 146
4.0/5
Support 147
4.0/5
Value For Money 148
5.0/5
Samuel Park
  • Validated Reviewer 149
  • Verified Student 150
  • Review Info 151
5.0/5
September 2, 2022

This reviewer has a business relationship with the course creator or a competitor. Not included in overall ratings. Learn more.

The Last SEO Course I'll Ever Buy...

I’ve purchased several blogging courses, but the one I splurged on was The Affiliate Lab by Matt Diggity, which was impressive. Starting with the members’ community, I’ve made many valuable connections throughout the years.

For the training, it blew my mind how much testing can help SEO. It wasn’t filled with generic information but with data-backed studies. I’m currently earning multiple 5-figures a year from a portfolio of blogs I’ve built, so it was well worth the investment.

Now, I’m running tests to determine what strategies work best for my business. I test conversion rate optimization more than SEO. I use ConvertBox since it offers native A/B testing. Testing this allows me to create higher converting pop-ups for my money pages, which are the primary income sources. For SEO, I’ll usually try different title tags to improve the click-through rate from Google if a page has a low CTR. I’d never have the skills to learn how to test, and what to split test without The Affiliate Lab.

Pros and Cons

  • Members exclusive community.
  • New modules are consistently published.
  • All strategies are tested and data-backed.
  • It can be confusing at first for beginners.
Talal Khan
  • Validated Reviewer 152
  • Review Info 153
5.0/5
September 2, 2022
Earnings 154
about what I expected
Following Training 155
for more than 2 years

My Affiliate Lab Review

I bought the Affiliate Lab by Matt Diggity in 2020 when I was laid off because of Covid. I work in tech and had some savings. Fortunately, I found some freelance work while looking for my next job.

During this time, though, I got heavily into SEO. The Affiliate Lab goes over every single aspect of building and ranking a blog and making money with affiliate and ad networks. It was in-depth, and the content was great!

Matt explains how to acquire links, how to structure content, how to do keyword research, and the pitfalls (this was the most important bit, in my opinion). He also teaches how you can build an asset and flip it for a good multiple. Many bloggers fail by following generic info and they fall into the trap of not targeting the right keywords. The Affiliate Lab shows it all 100%.

I ended up building PCWebopaedia.com which I sold 9 months later for $20,000 (my investment was $2,500). I am now building a website that is going to be a replacement for my 9 to 5!

Pros and Cons

  • Clear and concise explanations.
  • Goes into detail about niche selection, keywords, content, and backlinks.
  • There is a lot of support (post sales + community) if you need it.
  • It is expensive.
  • It is long, but that's because it is comprehensive.
  • It is not 100% exhaustive, which is expected because SEO can be approached in many ways.
more ratings
Implementation 156
about what I expected
Presentation 157
4.0/5
Usefulness 158
4.0/5
Community 159
5.0/5
Support 160

haven't experienced it yet

Value For Money 161
3.0/5
Dana Nicole
  • Validated Reviewer 162
  • Verified Student 163
  • Review Info 164
5.0/5
August 19, 2022
Earnings 165
more than expected
Following Training 166
for 1 to 2 years

A course that truly understands how Google works

Courses are a great way to fast-track your success but it’s hard to find ones that deliver on the promises they make. Matt Diggity’s Affiliate Lab course came recommended to me by several highly respected peers of mine, so I decided to sign up, and I’m happy I did.

It has been the best course I’ve taken for my business. It’s comprehensive and covers everything needed to know about ranking affiliate content. Beyond that, you also learn how to scale and flip sites, perform site audits, create content plans, and so much more. The course touches on other aspects of monetization as well to help you build diversified sites.

Since putting Matt’s strategies into practice, both traffic and income from my sites have grown significantly. The content is continually updated so you’re not getting stale and outdated advice, and with all the changes Google makes, you need a course that stays current.

Pros and Cons

  • Although it's an advanced course, it covers the basics, so if you are brand new and just starting out, there are a few modules to get you up to speed.
  • The amount of valuable content is incredible. Hours and hours of videos, masterclasses, and up-to-date tactics to help you understand the inner workings of Google.
  • If there is an algorithm change or something shakes up the SERPs, Matt puts together helpful videos to share with the private Facebook group, so you get really useful info beyond what's in the course.
  • There were some videos where the volume was a bit low and inconsistent (but you could still hear everything).
more ratings
Implementation 167
about what I expected
Presentation 168
4.0/5
Usefulness 169
5.0/5
Community 170
4.0/5
Support 171
5.0/5
Value For Money 172
5.0/5
Adrian Diaz
  • Validated Reviewer 173
  • Verified Student 174
  • Review Info 175
5.0/5
February 19, 2022

This reviewer has a business relationship with the course creator or a competitor. Not included in overall ratings. Learn more.

All you need to know to build a profitable website

I’m not new to building websites but being in Matt’s course helped me learn a few more technical SEO things I didn’t fully understand. Such as how to build a good, really trustworthy website that will help the site establish good E.A.T. right from the get-go, and make Google trust the information on my site.

The way I’ve set up my site based on the teachings helped Google quickly understand what the site is about, getting it out of the so-called sandbox in no time. And by that I mean the site was ranking and making its first sale in the first week after submitting it to the Google Search Console.

I started my site in February 2021 and by November 2021 it was making 5 figures per month already. So it was making money in less than a year.

And to be truly transparent, this wasn’t JUST because I went through Matt’s course. As I said, I’m not new to the game, but in The Lab you’ll learn all the tactics I’ve used to create my website. So you can replicate my success and the success of others who went through Matt’s course.

100% recommend it, especially for those just getting started.

Pros and Cons

  • Great people behind the course.
  • Made by people who understand SEO.
  • New content is continuously added to the course.
  • Some lessons are poorly recorded (and that's coming from an audio-video geek). I think they could re-do some of those lessons. But the knowledge is there.
Validated Reviewer
  • Validated Reviewer 176
  • Verified Student 177
  • Review Info 178
5.0/5
February 11, 2022
Earnings 179
way more than expected
Following Training 180
for more than 2 years

The Affiliate Lab Changed My Life

Before this course, I didn’t know much about Affiliate SEO. I went through the course in just a couple of days and implemented what is taught over the next couple of months. And here we are now, where I do this full-time.

I am forever grateful to Matt, Jay, and everyone involved in bringing the Affiliate Lab to life. This course has truly changed my life.

Pros and Cons

  • Easy to understand and follow.
  • Comprehensive.
  • It works!
  • Nothing, to be honest. I've built a career doing what's taught in this course. How can I come up with a con?
more ratings
Implementation 181
harder than expected
Presentation 182
4.0/5
Usefulness 183
5.0/5
Community 184
4.0/5
Support 185
4.0/5
Value For Money 186
5.0/5
Sam D'Cruz
  • Validated Reviewer 187
  • Verified Student 188
  • Review Info 189
5.0/5
February 11, 2022
Earnings 190
more than expected
Following Training 191
for 1 to 2 years

Best SEO Course Out there

I have been extremely impressed with the content of The Affiliate LAB course. Where other courses waffle on and can be generic or time consuming to get to the point, The Affiliate LAB is concise and direct with real info you can action fast.

Everything is broken down well. It takes a lot of the time wasting out of testing stuff yourself. For example, the best ways to implement CTA’s, page titles, meta descriptions, etc.

I also like that this stuff has been proven and tested by Matt, Jay and Anthony to work and make d*ck loads of money. Not some dude educating on something he has not actually done himself (which is the case with a lot of other courses).

The extra add-ons are a great bonus, such as the health and seminar videos.

Pros and Cons

  • Direct to the point, no waffling.
  • Info given has been tested and proven.
  • The sound effects when a video ends :-P
  • A few videos have low or poor sound quality.
  • Hard to search some modules.
more ratings
Implementation 192
about what I expected
Presentation 193
5.0/5
Usefulness 194
5.0/5
Community 195
5.0/5
Support 196
5.0/5
Value For Money 197
5.0/5
Jignesh Patel
  • Validated Reviewer 198
  • Verified Student 199
  • Review Info 200
5.0/5
February 8, 2022
Earnings 201
more than expected
Following Training 202
for 1 to 2 years

Mathematical Approach to SEO

This course is amazing. The community is helpful and actively provides feedback which is much appreciated.

I started 2 sites and I am getting results after a year. These techniques works on all kinds of niches. One of my sites is doing okay and the other one is doing really well. I followed the instructions and blueprints provided in the course.

I failed the first time but the community was so active in helping me correct my mistakes, and I get it right the second time. One of my sites is crushing it in the SERPs right now.

Pros and Cons

  • Onpage SEO Techniques.
  • Backlink Building.
  • Hiring and Tranning.
    more ratings
    Implementation 203
    easier than expected
    Presentation 204
    5.0/5
    Usefulness 205
    5.0/5
    Community 206
    5.0/5
    Support 207
    5.0/5
    Value For Money 208
    5.0/5
    Julian Goldie
    • Validated Reviewer 209
    • Verified Student 210
    • Review Info 211
    5.0/5
    February 7, 2022
    Earnings 212
    way more than expected
    Following Training 213
    for 1 to 2 years

    Insane Amount Of SEO Wisdom Here...

    I’ve used this course to learn more about affiliate marketing, train my team, and level up my own SEO strategies. I was blown away by the amount of content here – it’s endless but a lot of it is VERY actionable too.

    I now have my own portfolio of affiliate marketing websites generating passive income, and The Affiliate Lab’s content has helped a lot with that. It’s actionable, easy to follow and the strategies here genuinely work.

    Pros and Cons

    • Actionable.
    • Easy to follow.
    • Very logical and straight to the point.
    • Might be a bit overwhelming for some people so you have to take it slow.
    more ratings
    Implementation 214
    easier than expected
    Presentation 215
    5.0/5
    Usefulness 216
    5.0/5
    Community 217
    5.0/5
    Support 218
    5.0/5
    Value For Money 219
    5.0/5
    Validated Reviewer
    • Validated Reviewer 220
    • Verified Student 221
    • Review Info 222
    5.0/5
    February 7, 2022
    Earnings 223
    way more than expected
    Following Training 224
    for more than 2 years

    The Affiliate Lab Rocks!

    I’ve been a member of the Affiliate Lab for a long time now. It’s the best SEO education I’ve come across in over 20 years of doing SEO. Matt and his team are on top of the game like no one else in the industry.

    I only wish I had this kind of information when I started. Affiliate SEO is much easier when you’re learning from the best in the biz.

    Pros and Cons

    • Each video is clear with actionable lessons.
    • Extremely comprehensive.
    • Up-to-date information.
    • n/a
    more ratings
    Implementation 225
    about what I expected
    Presentation 226
    5.0/5
    Usefulness 227
    5.0/5
    Community 228
    5.0/5
    Support 229
    5.0/5
    Value For Money 230
    5.0/5
    Chris M
    • Validated Reviewer 231
    • Verified Student 232
    • Review Info 233
    5.0/5
    February 4, 2022

    This reviewer has a business relationship with the course creator or a competitor. Not included in overall ratings. Learn more.

    Great course for learning SEO

    This is a really great course for affiliate SEOs and other SEOs also (keyword research, backlinking strategies, etc). It has given me a much better understanding of SEO practices.

    The course is constantly updated with new content and strategies by leading experts, and the Facebook group is active with questions and answers. Matt and Jay have really committed to the course and students.

    Pros and Cons

    • The layout and structure.
    • Constant updates.
    • Facebook group.
    • n/a
    Validated Reviewer
    • Validated Reviewer 234
    • Verified Student 235
    • Review Info 236
    5.0/5
    February 3, 2022
    Earnings 237
    more than expected
    Following Training 238
    for more than 2 years

    From Beginner To Managing A Portfolio Sites

    Before taking The Affiliate Lab course, I had no SEO experience at all. From following this course alone, I have transitioned from writing content for affiliate websites to managing my own portfolio of affiliate sites.

    Needless to say, the SEO and technical teachings in this course work exceptionally well. However, the course goes above and beyond that. My favorite module is the hiring module. It gave me some very useful insights and helped me effectively scale my team.

    Pros and Cons

    • Hiring & Scaling.
    • Beginner friendly.
    • Following the teachings in this course alone, we consistently rank in Google.
    • n/a
    more ratings
    Implementation 239
    harder than expected
    Presentation 240
    5.0/5
    Usefulness 241
    5.0/5
    Community 242
    5.0/5
    Support 243
    5.0/5
    Value For Money 244
    5.0/5
    Validated Reviewer
    • Validated Reviewer 245
    • Review Info 246
    5.0/5
    February 3, 2022
    Earnings 247
    none, still new to the course
    Following Training 248
    for less than 1 month

    A Solid Investment

    As someone who’s been in the IT ERP space for more than 10 years, I recently decided to dabble in affiliate marketing with all the good things I had heard.

    The Affiliate Lab taught by Matt and Jay is a solid investment in my book. It’ll give you interesting insights and a solid foundation of how things work. And they do it at a pace that is friendly to the learner.

    They’re able to simplify complex concepts which is quite difficult to do.

    The fact that they also continuously add new content when needed is much appreciated. They ensure you’re always going to be on your affiliate A game.

    I wholeheartedly recommend this course.

    Pros and Cons

    • Solid foundations.
    • Good pacing.
    • Interesting insights.
    • Maybe add more samples for newbies, but overall it was solid.
    more ratings
    Implementation 249
    about what I expected
    Presentation 250
    4.0/5
    Usefulness 251
    5.0/5
    Community 252
    4.0/5
    Support 253
    5.0/5
    Value For Money 254
    5.0/5
    Validated Reviewer
    • Validated Reviewer 255
    • Verified Student 256
    • Review Info 257
    5.0/5
    January 9, 2022
    Earnings 258
    more than expected
    Following Training 259
    for 1 to 2 years

    Worth the money and great for getting started

    While some of the content is a bit dated, overall this is an excellent course and one of the best in the SEO space. I highly recommend this course to anyone who is getting started with SEO.

    Plus, Matt has done an excellent job of doing updates and additional modules. While some of the “core” modules are a bit old, the concepts are still similar and just as useful today as they were in 2017.

    Pros and Cons

    • Useful screen shares showing exactly what to do.
    • A bit dated – much of the content is from 2017.
    more ratings
    Implementation 260
    easier than expected
    Presentation 261
    4.0/5
    Usefulness 262
    4.0/5
    Community 263
    5.0/5
    Support 264
    3.0/5
    Value For Money 265
    4.0/5
    Rohan Kadam
    • Validated Reviewer 266
    • Verified Student 267
    • Review Info 268
    5.0/5
    November 15, 2021
    Earnings 269
    more than expected
    Following Training 270
    for 6 to 12 months

    Affiliate Lab By Matt Diggity Course Review

    I am a marketing consultant and an established entrepreneur. I run a successful niche website called Biking Know How. I would like to share how I started my authority website and turned it into a successful business. I had enrolled in the Affiliate Lab course which is offered by Matt Diggity.

    The course helped me to scale my online business, especially during the challenging COVID pandemic, and I was able to make it profitable in a short period (from the very first month). I would say that my online business has helped me stay occupied, motivated, and financially stable.

    Some of the details on my blog are as follows…

    1) Bikingknowhow.com is the first blog that I started (I now run 4 blogs, all in different niches). And it today gets about 7,000 monthly unique visitors. I earn money through two ad networks, namely Google AdSense and Media.net which show ads on my website. I make a minimum of $200 per month with both ad networks combined.

    2) I also partnered with Amazon via an affiliate partnership, and I promote the products and services of Amazon on my website. I make approximately $100 per month by promoting products on my blog.

    Pros and Cons

    • Matt's course introduced me to the concepts of E-A-T, Backlinks, Domain Authority, Keyword Research, and so many other important things.
    • It is filled with tons of useful resources like Content Templates, Competitive Analysis Templates, Standard Procedures and so much more.
    • Matt has amazing processes for Content Promotion, Backlink Acquisition, Email Outreach, and Email Marketing.
    • For an absolute beginner, this course might look a bit overwhelming.
    • It is expected that people have some kind of prior knowledge of affiliate marketing as they go through this course. Having prior knowledge will help consume the course material in the best way possible.
    more ratings
    Implementation 271
    about what I expected
    Presentation 272
    5.0/5
    Usefulness 273
    5.0/5
    Community 274
    5.0/5
    Support 275
    5.0/5
    Value For Money 276
    5.0/5
    Colton Agar
    • Validated Reviewer 277
    • Verified Student 278
    • Review Info 279
    5.0/5
    September 9, 2021
    Earnings 280
    more than expected
    Following Training 281
    for more than 2 years

    One of the Best SEO/Affiliate Marketing Courses Around

    I’ve been a member of The Affiliate Lab since it was a larger course spanning multiple industries, simply dubbed “The Lab.”

    Matt and his team really know their stuff, and this course is jam-packed with knowledge and actionable tactics or strategies. The private Facebook group is also a great place to network and share insider tips or ask questions from knowledgeable peers in the industry.

    Pros and Cons

    • Well laid out with lots of different areas covered.
    • Hands-on training doesn't just talk about the strategies, but it shows you real-world examples over the shoulder.
    • Some of the tactics aren't very beginner-friendly if you are brand new to affiliate marketing and SEO.
    more ratings
    Implementation 282
    about what I expected
    Presentation 283
    5.0/5
    Usefulness 284
    5.0/5
    Community 285
    4.0/5
    Support 286
    4.0/5
    Value For Money 287
    5.0/5
    Paul Strobel
    • Validated Reviewer 288
    • Verified Student 289
    • Review Info 290
    5.0/5
    August 21, 2021
    Earnings 291
    more than expected
    Following Training 292
    for more than 2 years

    Best course I have purchased

    Before buying this course, I dabbled in affiliate marketing for a little over a year with the goal of eventually making it my main source of income. Throughout this period, I realized I often had more questions than answers and my processes were sloppy and unorganized to put it nicely.

    This course is definitely not the cheapest, but I decided to pull the trigger during a seasonal sale and I am very happy I did. It is structured very much in an A-Z way. You start out learning about niche selection, then get into onsite SEO (keyword research, architecture, content creation), and then it follows up with a large section on offsite SEO with excellent strategies for sustainable link building that won’t raise any red flags.

    I’ve become more organized and a lot more confident in my affiliate marketing ability after watching this course and I’ve learned a lot along the way. Oh, and today I’ve reached my initial goal of making it my full-time job. Now it’s time to take it to new heights and scale my affiliate business.

    Pros and Cons

    • Based on Matt's own experience.
    • Shares common pitfalls to avoid.
    • Updated every so often with new content.
    • Not the cheapest out there.
    • Some of the Excel documentation templates are not very scalable.
    more ratings
    Implementation 293
    about what I expected
    Presentation 294
    4.0/5
    Usefulness 295
    5.0/5
    Community 296
    5.0/5
    Support 297
    5.0/5
    Value For Money 298
    5.0/5
    Alex Savy
    • Validated Reviewer 299
    • Review Info 300
    5.0/5
    August 20, 2021
    Earnings 301
    way more than expected
    Following Training 302
    for 1 to 2 years

    Great course for both beginners and experienced affiliate marketers

    I was a bit skeptical about this course because I’ve bought a few other courses that haven’t helped me at all. Also, I have been doing affiliate marketing for 7 years before I bought this course, and I thought that there are not a lot of things that I don’t know.

    However, I have been impressed with the amount of up-to-date information that helped me move things to the next level. In addition, I’m teaching affiliate marketing to my brother with this course, and it has almost anything needed for him to learn how to rank websites, so it saves me a lot of time.

    Pros and Cons

    • Up-to-date information.
    • The course covers almost all needed topics for affiliate marketers, even the scaling part.
    • It has a FB group for the people who bought the course, with a lot of experienced people in there from the industry who are always ready to help members with anything related to affiliate marketing.
    • n/a
    more ratings
    Implementation 303
    about what I expected
    Presentation 304
    5.0/5
    Usefulness 305
    5.0/5
    Community 306
    5.0/5
    Support 307
    5.0/5
    Value For Money 308
    5.0/5
    Validated Reviewer
    • Validated Reviewer 309
    • Verified Student 310
    • Review Info 311
    5.0/5
    June 24, 2021
    Earnings 312
    way more than expected
    Following Training 313
    for 1 to 2 years

    An Exceptionally Thorough and Actionable SEO Course

    The Lab is one of the rare SEO trainings that is heavy on detail while remaining actionable and results-focused.

    If you are an experienced SEO, the modules do a great job of filling in any gaps in your understanding in digestible chunks. If you are a beginner, then you’ll find a result-focused roadmap to making your first profitable affiliate site.

    The instructors do an excellent job of providing step-by-step actionable instructions while backing them up with detailed explanations of the theories behind them. If you want a reliable and repeatable strategy for building a profitable affiliate site then I would highly recommend joining The Lab.

    Pros and Cons

    • Extremely results-focused.
    • A thorough and detailed set of trainings.
    • Engaged and helpful community.
    • You may develop an unhealthy obsession with niche research LOL.
    more ratings
    Implementation 314
    about what I expected
    Presentation 315
    5.0/5
    Usefulness 316
    5.0/5
    Community 317
    5.0/5
    Support 318
    5.0/5
    Value For Money 319
    5.0/5
    Samuel Huang
    • Validated Reviewer 320
    • Verified Student 321
    • Review Info 322
    5.0/5
    June 17, 2021
    Earnings 323
    more than expected
    Following Training 324
    for more than 2 years

    One of the best investments I've ever made

    Bought this course about 2 years ago, it has helped me change my process and mindset in SEO affiliate marketing. The course is easy to understand for everyone who has a decent level of digital marketing knowledge. If you’re a beginner you will find it tough at the start. However, with the detail and hands-on training you will catch up in no time.

    This is a huge course with lots of content. The good thing is that the course is broken down into multiple categories which allows you to skip the stuff you don’t need and go straight into the nitty-gritty.

    I also like that there is always a new content update from TAL once in a while when there some changes in the affiliate marketing world. Overall I’m very happy with the course.

    Pros and Cons

    • Covers almost every topic about SEO affiliate marketing.
    • Lifetime updates.
    • Active Facebook community.
    • Can be overwhelming for a beginner.
    • It takes some time to go through everything.
    more ratings
    Implementation 325
    about what I expected
    Presentation 326
    4.0/5
    Usefulness 327
    5.0/5
    Community 328
    4.0/5
    Support 329
    4.0/5
    Value For Money 330
    5.0/5
    John VanDerLaan
    • Validated Reviewer 331
    • Verified Student 332
    • Review Info 333
    5.0/5
    June 3, 2021

    This reviewer has a business relationship with the course creator or a competitor. Not included in overall ratings. Learn more.

    Great course to learn how to build a website for affiliate marketing

    I learned a lot from The Affiliate Lab.

    The video lessons get right to the point without a lot of fluff. I have taken many courses where the lesson will be a 30-minute video teaching a concept that should have taken 10 minutes. There is none of that in the Lab.

    Matt Diggity and Jay Yap are both very likable and do a great job teaching the lessons. I have implemented many of the lessons in the course and have seen positive results. One of my favorites was the lesson on stealing featured snippets. I used this lesson to steal featured snippets in three different niches. It really works!

    Pros and Cons

    • I like that it is a lifetime membership with future modules included, so no upsells like so many other courses.
    • The link-building modules alone are worth the cost.
    • I like that Matt has an engineering background and everything is tested and proven before being implemented.
    • The cost. It is expensive.
    • I felt there should have been more information about creating fake personas and verifying Google accounts.
    • Should be better support. The Facebook group is ok, but it would be nice if you could ask a question directly to someone in the business.
    Leon Angus
    • Validated Reviewer 334
    • Verified Student 335
    • Review Info 336
    4.0/5
    March 26, 2021

    This reviewer has a business relationship with the course creator or a competitor. Not included in overall ratings. Learn more.

    By Far The Best Link-building Course For SEO

    Overall I had a great experience with The Affiliate Lab as Matt makes sure to give a deep dive into SEO like no other training program I have taken in the past.

    He approaches SEO like an engineer which means every method that is taught to you has been thoroughly tested with single variable testing.

    It’s very rare that you get to learn from someone of the level that Matt has reached and even rarer that you get to learn a skill in such detail.

    He makes sure to go through every step with a fine-tooth comb leaving no stone unturned and giving you a clear image of what it will take to succeed.

    Pros and Cons

    • Super detailed and thorough training.
    • Single variable tested methods.
    • Clear structure to building links, ranking, and monetizing content with SEO.
    • Super advanced and a little overwhelming.
    • Does not focus heavily on how to produce quality content as they just pay expensive writers to do that which is not affordable for beginners.
    • Contains quite a lot of dated information that can still be used but isn't that important to ranking in the current climate.
    Dylan Gordon
    • Validated Reviewer 337
    • Verified Student 338
    • Review Info 339
    5.0/5
    March 23, 2021

    This reviewer has a business relationship with the course creator or a competitor. Not included in overall ratings. Learn more.

    How The Affiliate Lab Changed My Entire Business...

    I couldn’t have asked for more from this course. After joining The Affiliate Lab in August of 2020, I was able to implement a lot of quick wins for my portfolio of sites. Most of these were CRO changes, but they paid off big time. I basically earned my investment back in this course within a few months, from those tweaks alone.

    Nowadays, I still reference The Affiliate Lab when I want to learn about a specific area of SEO, but the group is an incredible value on a daily basis. It’s a high-level group with a lot of big players who are willing to help, rare to find.

    Also, there are always new modules getting added in. One of the more recent additions was how to hire a team of A-players, which was great. I highly recommend joining.

    Pros and Cons

    • It's a complete A-Z training for Affiliate SEO.
    • No up-sells, free lifetime updates. Nothing is left out.
    • Everything is data-driven and tested.
    • It can be overwhelming for beginners.
    • There's no refund policy, but you shouldn't need one.
    Bobbi Mehr
    • Validated Reviewer 340
    • Review Info 341
    5.0/5
    March 19, 2021
    Earnings 342
    way more than expected
    Following Training 343
    for 1 to 2 years

    The ONE Course You NEED to Succeed (Save money by ignoring the rest)

    If you are looking for affiliate marketing or simply anything internet marketing-related, then The Affiliate Lab course/program is the way to go.

    I wasted thousands on other programs that did nothing or worse, helped get sites banned. Joining The Lab was my last effort despite worrying about the cost. It was worth every penny and then some.

    Jay and Matt present the info in ways that you can understand no matter what your skill or background is. It’s broken into sections that make it manageable and allow you to absorb AND (most important of all) take action on that segment of the course. And trust me, you will hear 100 times if you hear it once from Matt, taking action is what you need to be doing!

    Now, I could stop there and you’d be getting way more than your money’s worth from it. But I’ve not mentioned the Facebook group. It’s truly the best group I’ve ever belonged to. And let me be clear, I HATE FACEBOOK! 🙂 I only have an account for business reasons and primarily this group. I spend no time on Facebook practically aside from this group and contacts. If you have questions or need some help, you will get solid responses from several people. And these aren’t people that are just guessing, it’s made up of people with all skill levels from the top-tiered marketers down to newbies.

    Yes, this program is a commitment. Yes, it’s definitely not the cheapest out there. And yes, you can go waste your money someplace else…OR…you can explore this program and start getting results!

    Pros and Cons

    • Depth of information.
    • Facebook group.
    • Honesty.
    • It is more expensive than others.
    • Miss the AMA calls.
    more ratings
    Implementation 344
    harder than expected
    Presentation 345
    5.0/5
    Usefulness 346
    5.0/5
    Community 347
    5.0/5
    Support 348
    5.0/5
    Value For Money 349
    5.0/5
    Validated Reviewer
    • Validated Reviewer 350
    • Review Info 351
    5.0/5
    March 14, 2021
    Earnings 352
    about what I expected
    Following Training 353
    for 6 to 12 months

    It's good to know what SEOs are thinking if you do anything online

    Formal education doesn’t guarantee success online. Investing in a course made by a group of already successful people seems like the most direct advantage.

    Putting the “what you should do” aside. There is additional value and support when you follow the members’ Facebook community.

    The course itself is well organized – you can find the exact module you want at any time as it’s relevant to you.

    Pros and Cons

    • Information about Google updates.
    • Facebook group.
    • Course updates, and added content as time goes on.
    • Could go more into plugin recommendations.
    • Could go more step-by-step on some details.
    • When you re-watch videos, the system forgets you watched the next video in that module (small glitch).
    more ratings
    Implementation 354
    about what I expected
    Presentation 355
    4.0/5
    Usefulness 356
    4.0/5
    Community 357
    5.0/5
    Support 358

    haven't experienced it yet

    Value For Money 359
    4.0/5
    Soni Satpathy-Singh
    • Validated Reviewer 360
    • Review Info 361
    5.0/5
    March 13, 2021

    This reviewer has a business relationship with the course creator or a competitor. Not included in overall ratings. Learn more.

    Best Course Ever

    I was brand spanking new to the world of affiliate SEO and had taken other online courses before Matt Diggity’s. Yet what I found in the Lab videos that I didn’t find elsewhere were actionable take aways, lessons that I applied and benefitted from. Plus, Matt’s videos address everything from the granular to the big picture, the Lab really does a lot of hand holding which is exactly what I needed as a newbie and what I revisit now as refreshers.

    Pros and Cons

    • Clear explanations.
    • Actionable items and takeaways.
    • Videos are updated so I always feel I have access to an evolving education.
    • n/a
    Julie Adams
    • Validated Reviewer 362
    • Review Info 363
    5.0/5
    March 12, 2021

    This reviewer has a business relationship with the course creator or a competitor. Not included in overall ratings. Learn more.

    Diggity is the GOAT

    TAL has so much useful information. It’s great for beginners and those with experience as well. Matt’s approach is very analytical, which results in a course that’s packed with actionable data that consistently produces results.

    Pros and Cons

    • Test-based data.
    • FB group/community.
    • Updated frequently.
    • n/a
    Olivier Duong
    • Validated Reviewer 364
    • Review Info 365
    5.0/5
    March 12, 2021
    Earnings 366
    way more than expected
    Following Training 367
    for 1 to 2 years

    Best affiliate SEO course

    This is the best affiliate SEO course you can find. It not only shows you the results of battle-tested processes that Matt Diggity and Jay goes trough for their own sites, but it also gives you the insider knowledge to flip your site 30 to 40x.

    It’s pretty incredible as there’s even a section for beginners to create their first sites. I’ve been online for a decade and I’m pretty jaded when it comes to courses, this one is one of the best I have ever gone through.

    Pros and Cons

    • In-depth.
    • Step-by-step.
    • Broadened my horizon.
    • Not for tire kickers.
    more ratings
    Implementation 368
    about what I expected
    Presentation 369
    5.0/5
    Usefulness 370
    5.0/5
    Community 371
    5.0/5
    Support 372

    haven't experienced it yet

    Value For Money 373
    5.0/5
    Kapil Ochani
    • Validated Reviewer 374
    • Review Info 375
    5.0/5
    March 12, 2021
    Earnings 376
    way more than expected
    Following Training 377
    for more than 2 years

    An Amazing Course for All SEO Level Folks

    I was an early adopter of this course. The best part about this course is that the videos are very detailed and one can implement things step-by-step and very easily.

    Another wonderful thing is that there are videos that are released as updates (covering several new topics) and after the core updates as well, which are very helpful because they are based on the actual analysis of live websites. So, this course remains up to date as well.

    Overall, this course has changed my mindset on how I used to do SEO and I have never purchased any other SEO course after this one since several years now.

    Pros and Cons

    • New updated videos.
    • Detailed presentation with resources.
    • Very simple to understand and follow.
    • There are a few things that might not be applicable in today's world. Those videos can be removed.
    more ratings
    Implementation 378
    about what I expected
    Presentation 379
    5.0/5
    Usefulness 380
    5.0/5
    Community 381
    5.0/5
    Support 382

    haven't experienced it yet

    Value For Money 383
    5.0/5
    Lazar Adzic
    • Validated Reviewer 384
    • Review Info 385
    5.0/5
    March 12, 2021
    Earnings 386
    more than expected
    Following Training 387
    for 1 to 6 months

    Really loved the course

    This course will help you see what differentiates regular affiliate websites from the great ones. I really enjoyed the course and learned a lot from it.

    Pros and Cons

    • Simplicity.
    • Short videos.
    • Regular updates.
    • Video resolution.
    more ratings
    Implementation 388
    about what I expected
    Presentation 389
    5.0/5
    Usefulness 390
    5.0/5
    Community 391
    5.0/5
    Support 392
    4.0/5
    Value For Money 393
    5.0/5
    Validated Reviewer
    • Validated Reviewer 394
    • Verified Student 395
    • Review Info 396
    5.0/5
    March 12, 2021
    Earnings 397
    more than expected
    Following Training 398
    for more than 2 years

    One of the best SEO courses that I know!

    This course teaches everything you need to know about SEO. The course is very easy to follow even if you’re a beginner yet offers loads of new information even if you’ve been in the industry for a long time. I would highly recommend the course to anyone who’s doing SEO.

    Pros and Cons

    • SEO technique.
    • Email marketing.
    • Beginner Lab.
    • n/a
    more ratings
    Implementation 399
    easier than expected
    Presentation 400
    5.0/5
    Usefulness 401
    5.0/5
    Community 402
    5.0/5
    Support 403

    haven't experienced it yet

    Value For Money 404
    5.0/5
    Validated Reviewer
    • Validated Reviewer 405
    • Review Info 406
    5.0/5
    March 12, 2021
    Earnings 407
    way more than expected
    Following Training 408
    for more than 2 years

    Best affiliate SEO course ever

    I’ve been using the materials for over 3 years and I’m constantly impressed by the knowledge shared in the course and how regularly the provider updates the materials.

    Pros and Cons

    • Highly actionable, clear, and backed by testing and data.
    • Provider has real experience building and selling affiliate sites rather than just being a tester on artificial environment.
    • Materials are regularly updated to reflect Google endless changes.
    • Niche selection and affiliate research.
    • Never cover much about SEO budgeting and ROI.
    more ratings
    Implementation 409
    easier than expected
    Presentation 410
    5.0/5
    Usefulness 411
    5.0/5
    Community 412
    3.0/5
    Support 413
    3.0/5
    Value For Money 414
    5.0/5
    Jonas Torrang
    • Validated Reviewer 415
    • Review Info 416
    5.0/5
    March 12, 2021
    Earnings 417
    more than expected
    Following Training 418
    for more than 2 years

    One of the best SEO courses out there

    This is the only course you need to become profitable with SEO and affiliate marketing. Information is up to date and they teach things that actually work. This course is excellent for both beginners and more advanced SEOs. You get an insane amount of useful information for a very modest price.

    Pros and Cons

    • SEO techniques.
    • n/a
    more ratings
    Implementation 419
    about what I expected
    Presentation 420
    5.0/5
    Usefulness 421
    5.0/5
    Community 422
    5.0/5
    Support 423

    haven't experienced it yet

    Value For Money 424
    5.0/5
    Tim Sutton
    • Validated Reviewer 425
    • Verified Student 426
    • Review Info 427
    5.0/5
    March 12, 2021
    Earnings 428
    about what I expected
    Following Training 429
    for 1 to 6 months

    The only Affiliate Marketing Course you'll ever need!

    When I finally made the leap to join the Affiliate Lab, I wondered why I hadn’t done it sooner. The course is the full toolkit you’ll need to work toward being a successful affiliate marketer. The course creators and FB community are super helpful. It’s just all up to you to do the work and put in the investment.

    Pros and Cons

    • Outreach masterclass.
    • The Authority Site module.
    • Checklists and SOPs.
    • Unless I missed something, could use a module on "when to use paid ads" particularly with retargeting.
    more ratings
    Implementation 430
    about what I expected
    Presentation 431
    5.0/5
    Usefulness 432
    5.0/5
    Community 433
    5.0/5
    Support 434
    5.0/5
    Value For Money 435
    5.0/5
    Nemanja Novkovic
    • Validated Reviewer 436
    • Verified Student 437
    • Review Info 438
    5.0/5
    March 12, 2021
    Earnings 439
    way more than expected
    Following Training 440
    for 1 to 6 months

    Affiliate Lab FTW

    I’ve attended so many different digital marketing courses (SEO included), but only a handful of them was as valuable as the Affiliate Lab. This course requires a lot of your time as it’s MASSIVE and offers tons of invaluable advice with the how-to-do-it approach.

    Basically, this is one of the best investments I’ve made over the last several months.

    Pros and Cons

    • How to approach.
    • How detailed it is.
    • It gets regularly updated.
    • n/a
    more ratings
    Implementation 441
    about what I expected
    Presentation 442
    5.0/5
    Usefulness 443
    5.0/5
    Community 444
    5.0/5
    Support 445
    5.0/5
    Value For Money 446
    5.0/5
    Matthew Chappers
    • Validated Reviewer 447
    • Verified Student 448
    • Review Info 449
    5.0/5
    March 12, 2021
    Earnings 450
    way more than expected
    Following Training 451
    for 1 to 2 years

    Affiliate Lab Course – was it worth it?

    First site:
    $1.7k/month in 8 weeks.
    $6k/month in 6 months.

    Second site:
    $2k/month in 7 months.

    Third site:
    $5k/month in 12 months.

    Prior knowledge of SEO or affiliate marketing = none!

    Worth it? 100%.

    Pros and Cons

    • Takes you from absolute beginner.
    • Super easy to follow in bite-sized chunks – no fluff.
    • Facebook community is great with some seriously smart people.
    • n/a
    more ratings
    Implementation 452
    easier than expected
    Presentation 453
    5.0/5
    Usefulness 454
    5.0/5
    Community 455
    5.0/5
    Support 456
    5.0/5
    Value For Money 457
    5.0/5
    Will Tribe
    • Validated Reviewer 458
    • Review Info 459
    5.0/5
    March 12, 2021
    Earnings 460
    way more than expected
    Following Training 461
    for more than 2 years

    Massive impact on our business

    Excellent SEO course for beginners and advanced SEO’s. The Affiliate Lab is regularly being updated with cutting edge material. The content has had a massive impact on our business and helped us scale. All the information you need to go from beginner to an advanced SEO with an effective team is in this course. We strongly recommend it. Thanks Matt and Jay!

    Pros and Cons

    • Access to the most up to date SEO information.
    • Regularly updated.
    • No withheld information, it's all there.
    • n/a
    more ratings
    Implementation 462
    about what I expected
    Presentation 463
    5.0/5
    Usefulness 464
    5.0/5
    Community 465
    5.0/5
    Support 466
    5.0/5
    Value For Money 467
    5.0/5
    Validated Reviewer
    • Validated Reviewer 468
    • Review Info 469
    5.0/5
    February 25, 2021
    Earnings 470
    about what I expected
    Following Training 471
    for 1 to 2 years

    Affiliate Lab Experience

    Lots of great info in the course. A lot of it I already knew from previous experience, however, there were some great nuggets of new info that I implemented. I imagine other advanced marketers would have a similar experience, but for those who are beginner to intermediate, this course will have a ton of great content that will help put you on the path to making money (assuming you put the info into action).

    Pros and Cons

    • Filled with specific, actionable, steps.
    • Timely updates to the course.
    • Fantastic community.
    • The course is packed with great stuff, sometimes I'd forget something specific then try to find it but was unable to find it quickly. Had to manually go through lessons 1 by 1 to locate the info I was looking for.
    more ratings
    Implementation 472
    about what I expected
    Presentation 473
    4.0/5
    Usefulness 474
    4.0/5
    Community 475
    5.0/5
    Support 476

    haven't experienced it yet

    Value For Money 477
    5.0/5
    Adam Finan
    • Validated Reviewer 478
    • Verified Student 479
    • Review Info 480
    5.0/5
    February 25, 2021

    This reviewer has a business relationship with the course creator or a competitor. Not included in overall ratings. Learn more.

    Very Comprehensive Affiliate Training

    The Affiliate Lab is a 7 course bundle covering everything related to building, launching and scaling an affiliate website. It helps take you from being a beginner, through to selling your website and covers everything in between! It is extremely comprehensive and has hours and hours of content to help with every stage of the process.

    Matt has done a great job of breaking up the content into actionable, step-by-step systems and also making sure it caters to the more advanced user.

    It errs on the side of a dark grey hat, so if you have an issue with buying links, citations or social signals to boost your website – then it won’t be for you. But they have mastered the art of building profitable websites and it seems to work for them and the people who have taken the course.

    There are 42 members of the Affiliate Lab in their 6-Figure Flipper Club which is an exclusive mastermind group of Affiliate Lab members that meets periodically to share in an organized call setting. You only get access when you sell a site for +$100,000.

    I would say the goal of this is to teach you how to build affiliate website you can then sell for a massive profit, not to build a personal blog.

    Pros and Cons

    • Good downloadables and case studies – focused on helping you build systems.
    • Realistic tactics and advanced strategies as well as info on selling websites.
    • Matt adds bonus content regularly if a Google update happens.
    • It's a LOT of content (not sure if that is something not to like, but is a very real time investment and should be considered.)
    Tobias Biberbach
    • Validated Reviewer 481
    • Review Info 482
    5.0/5
    February 24, 2021
    Earnings 483
    more than expected
    Following Training 484
    for 1 to 2 years

    Excellent course

    I would highly recommend Affiliate Lab. I have purchased several business related courses online and this is one of the best in terms of the quality and quantity of content. The fact it is constantly updated is crucial given the fast changing field of SEO. Matt has integrity which is rare in this market.

    Pros and Cons

    • Very thorough detailed content.
    • Regularly updated.
    • Sometimes difficult to find relevant section quickly.
    more ratings
    Implementation 485
    about what I expected
    Presentation 486
    4.0/5
    Usefulness 487
    5.0/5
    Community 488
    4.0/5
    Support 489

    haven't experienced it yet

    Value For Money 490
    4.0/5
    Jeremy Harrison
    • Validated Reviewer 491
    • Review Info 492
    5.0/5
    February 22, 2021

    This reviewer has a business relationship with the course creator or a competitor. Not included in overall ratings. Learn more.

    Learn from one of the best

    Matt Diggity may be known for his black hat ways, but that is only a small part of the overall experience of Affiliate Lab. The constant updates, the on-page strategies and the active FB group that Matt posts in all the time really make Affiliate Lab a great course for those that want to learn affiliate marketing.

    Pros and Cons

    • Updated content.
    • Google algorithm updates explained.
    • Variety of link building strategies.
    • Some videos can be a bit boring.
    Ross James
    • Validated Reviewer 493
    • Verified Student 494
    • Review Info 495
    4.0/5
    February 22, 2021
    Earnings 496
    about what I expected
    Following Training 497
    for less than 1 month

    Solid course

    Covers a wide range of modules for beginners, intermediate and advanced affiliate marketers. A lot of what you learn in the course is also applicable to client SEO.

    Pros and Cons

    • Outreach module.
    • Covers topics in depth + ever evolving.
    • Well produced. Follows a logical structure.
    • Checklists and SOP section of the course is light on content/assets.
    more ratings
    Implementation 498
    about what I expected
    Presentation 499
    4.0/5
    Usefulness 500
    4.0/5
    Community 501
    4.0/5
    Support 502
    4.0/5
    Value For Money 503
    4.0/5
    Validated Reviewer
    • Validated Reviewer 504
    • Review Info 505
    4.0/5
    February 22, 2021
    Earnings 506
    less than expected
    Following Training 507
    for 1 to 2 years

    A sound course overall, but it can be improved.

    The Affiliate Lab is an in-depth SEO course that takes you through all the stages of creating, growing, and monetizing an affiliate site.

    This course is credited as being one of the best SEO courses out there and although that’s true, I still believe that it can be improved, especially given its premium pricing.

    My main critique is that the course lacks real-life examples as you go along. Most of the information is theoretical, which is fine and enough. But I would have loved to follow along with some real sites built according to the principles in the course.

    Pros and Cons

    • Very well structured.
    • Some very good chapters such as Google Update analysis and Website Flipping.
    • Good Facebook community.
    • The lack of real-life examples as you go along the course.
    • Some of the chapters are created by Matt's employees.
    • High cost.
    more ratings
    Implementation 508
    about what I expected
    Presentation 509
    4.0/5
    Usefulness 510
    4.0/5
    Community 511
    4.0/5
    Support 512
    3.0/5
    Value For Money 513
    3.0/5
    Rate This Course

    8 Questions & Answers

    1. Being a total beginner, I prefer to use a novice friendly website builder like Weebley rather than WordPress. Income School’s course is based on WordPress and therefore not a fit for my skill level. Is this course versatile on site builder used? All other course parameters, based on your review, seem to be a fit for me.

      Reply
      • Most affiliate marketing courses that show you how to create a website stick with WordPress, including The Affiliate Lab. The only one I’m familiar with that doesn’t require you to use WordPress is Solo Build It. But their website builder isn’t great, IMO. WordPress really is the standard. It’s rare to find a successful affiliate site that uses something else.

        Reply
    2. Hi Niall, I feel that Affiliate Lab has more content ( like Kitchen sink, detailed on site and off site SEO and other bonus modules) while TASS is more grounded on the basics. Should a newbie like me prefer TAL over TASS? Or should I take both the courses?

      Reply
      • Yeah, I think it’s fair to say TAL has more content, but I would give the edge to TASS for beginners. It is simpler and easier to follow, IMO. Plus, TASS has the 30-day guarantee, so if you try it for a few weeks and don’t like it, you can get your money back. The Affiliate Lab is great but they don’t give refunds, unfortunately.

        Reply
      • Hi Soni. It could be, but it depends on what you want to learn and apply to your e-commerce site. If you want to boost the site’s SEO and/or add in some affiliate product listings, then you’ll likely get a lot out of the Affiliate Lab training.

        Reply
    3. Can I build the website and create the content for the website, as taught by the course with my mobile phone?
      And if I use $1,000 to get started, will I get that amount back at the end of the month

      Reply
      • I don’t think there can be an accurate answer to that question, Jo. Even if you asked Matt Diggity himself. He’d have to survey all the people who’ve done the course and verify all their responses. But even that probably wouldn’t tell you much, as some people will have spent 100’s of hours trying to implement what they learn in the course while others will have barely spent any time. So the results will vary a lot. It’s a bit like asking how much people who attend college make on average: even if you can put a number on that, there would be a huge variance from the person who made the most of college vs the person who attended only the first week of classes.

        With that said, Matt did actually take a poll of his students via the private Facebook group in Sept 2020, asking what income level everyone was at. $10k-$50k was the most popular response, with 23% of the vote from 786 voters.

        Reply
    4. Hello, I’ve been working on building a niche affiliate website for the past 6 months with Wealthy Affiliate (no earnings yet) and am now considering alternatives. This option looks like it might be a fit, but the upfront cost and no refund gives me pause. What exactly are the additional tools that are used during the Affiliate Lab course (are they SEO tools, email, linking, outsourcing, or something else)? And aside from the main cost of the course itself, how much funds will I need to have available for purchasing those additional tools? Thank you!

      Reply
      • You can see the additional costs listed on the sales page, under the heading: Are there any additional costs (SEO tools, content, etc.)?

        Currently it says there:

        You can do everything yourself, write your own content, etc and only spend money on the cost of hosting your website: ~$10/month

        But on the other hand, you can scale faster with SEO tools and someone to assist with content.: ~$200-$1000/month

        It really depends on if you want to get your hands dirty (recommended for beginners) or you want to scale faster (recommended for experienced SEOs).

        That might be a bit misleading though as Matt shows you how to do keyword research with SEMRush. There is a free version of that, but it’s very limited. I think you would really need the paid version for 1 month at least to follow the training.

        Reply
      • Hi Mark. Yes, you can use an existing site with this course. You’d just skip the lessons about setting up WordPress. Though you might still want to skim them as the setup recommended in The Lab may be different to your existing setup. You’ll probably also want to update your existing content based on what you learn in the course.

        Reply
      • I guess it depends on your living expenses / burn rate. But you can definitely build a successful affiliate site for less than $20,000. I only had about $10,000 in my bank account when I started.

        Reply

    Ask A Question About This Course