eBiz Facts is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn a commission. Learn More

Updated: September 1, 2023

Reviews

The Affiliate Lab Review

12 things to know about Matt Diggity's affiliate marketing course

The Affiliate Lab
4.7/5 4.71
Dan FarrantValidated ReviewerSaad Dastagir50 Reviews | Rate This Course

Award
Winner2

Matt Diggity's Affiliate Lab

This is the definitive Affiliate Lab review.

The Affiliate Lab is an affiliate marketing course created by Matt Diggity and launched in 2017. We have spent many hours examining the course materials and getting feedback from real students.

(Have you taken this course? Add your rating!)

If you want to know:

  • The pros and cons of The Affiliate Lab
  • How it compares to other affiliate marketing courses
  • How to get a $200 discount for the course
  • What real students think of The Affiliate Lab (see their reviews)

Then you’ve come to the right place.

Let’s get started.

The Affiliate Lab – Key Points
  About

A well-regarded affiliate marketing course from SEO pro Matt Diggity.

💰  Price

$997 or two payments of $597 (use this link for $200 discount)

😍  Pros

In-depth training, happy students, active community, regularly updated.

😩  Cons

Focused on outsourced content creation, no refunds.

  Verdict

A solid investment if you’re committed to building an affiliate marketing business.

Overall Rating
4.7/5 4.73

Experts'
Choice 4

Jump to…

About the Author

Niall Doherty

Hey, I’m Niall Doherty.

I quit my last 9-to-5 job back in 2010.

Since then, I’ve earned my living online in various ways. Over the last 3 years (through 2022) I’ve earned $536,000 from my laptop, mostly via affiliate marketing.

I’m on a mission to accurately rate and review all the best affiliate marketing courses. My team and I have spent 900+ hours investigating these courses and getting feedback from real students.

All that to say: we know a thing or two about such courses and making money online.

The Best Affiliate Marketing Course?

We’re on a mission to properly rate and review all the top affiliate marketing courses based on our in-depth research and verified student feedback.

The Affiliate Lab is one of the best we’ve seen…

🏆 Best Affiliate Marketing Courses 🏆

How does The Affiliate Lab help you make money?

The Affiliate Lab is an affiliate marketing course that aims to teach you how to make money online with content websites.

Affiliate marketing is when you advertise other people’s products or services. You then get paid for each successful referral.

The specific focus is on creating a niche website or blog. When people search for topics and find your articles, you can refer them to complementary products.

For example, you could create a dog blog, write articles about dog food, and suggest a healthy brand for readers to buy.

Once it’s generating revenue, you can even flip your site for a large multiple on your monthly profit.

Matt further explains the benefits of flipping on the sales page…

Eventually, I learned that you could actually sell affiliate websites for up to 32-40x their monthly profit. So, a site making $10,000 per month could actually sell for $350,000.

That’s when my income took a big turn in the positive direction. By selling sites, I could fast forward 3 years into the future and collect all the money up-front.

Then I could use a fraction of that money to create more websites.

Who is The Affiliate Lab for?

The Affiliate Lab is a comprehensive course for both beginner and experienced affiliate marketers.

The training covers pretty much every aspect of building a successful affiliate marketing business, from setting up your first WordPress website through to advanced SEO strategies and tactics.

The official word from the sales page…

the affiliate lab review who for

Does Matt Diggity have a good reputation?

Yes.

Matt has one of the best reputations in the affiliate marketing education space.

Judging by our research and the many student reviews we’ve collected (see below), it’s clear that the praise for The Affiliate Lab far outweighs any criticism.

Matt is also a well-respected SEO and successful affiliate marketer in his own right. He’s perhaps best known for hosting a major SEO conference each year in Chiang Mai, Thailand.

Matt Diggity at the Chiang Mai SEO Conference

And he runs Diggity Marketing, a website that generates upwards of 270k visitors per month, according to SimilarWeb…

the affiliate lab review website monthly visitor

Here’s a video from Matt’s YouTube channel so you can get a feel for his style…

Are Matt Diggity’s students getting results?

It’s super easy to find legit success stories from students of The Affiliate Lab.

Check out the screenshots on the sales page for the course, or read reviews from real students below.

From my research, here is what I consider to be a typical result for a successful student:

the affiliate lab review student results therrol jezierski

Here are stats from a poll Matt ran in the private Affiliate Lab group…

the affiliate lab review stats from a poll matt ran in the private group

And here are a few more student testimonials…

the affiliate lab review student testimonials

How much does The Affiliate Lab cost?

Affiliate Lab is $997 one-time or two payments of $597 for lifetime access.

As noted on the sales page, you will need a budget to take action on what you learn from the course.

That budget can be as low as $10-20 per month if you plan to do everything yourself or as much as $1000/month if you invest in SEO tools and outsourcing.

Screenshot from the FAQ explaining more…

the affiliate lab review more information from faq

The Affiliate Lab Discount?

Yes, there is a $200 discount available for The Affiliate Lab.

Click here to get $200 off the regular price.

Refund Policy

The Affiliate Lab offers no refunds…

All sales are final for The Affiliate Lab. No refunds are issued for online courses once a sale is completed.

Matt offered a 30-day no-questions-asked money-back guarantee for a while. However, he decided to remove the policy because too many people were exploiting it.

But based on student feedback, I’m still confident you’re in good hands with Matt.

How is The Affiliate Lab structured?

The Affiliate Lab contains more than 24 hours of training. Almost every lesson is in video format, accompanied by a short text summary.

Matt Diggity and SEO Jay Yap are the two primary trainers.

In addition to the core Affiliate Lab course, you also get access to 12 other courses, including…

  • Website Flipping Masterclass
  • The Beginner Lab
  • The Truth About Penalties
  • Outreach Masterclass
  • The Affiliate Email Marketing Masterclass
  • The Affiliate Portfolio Playbook
  • Optimize Your Life
  • The SEO Testing Guidebook
  • The Content Scaling Playbook
  • Topical Authority Masterclass
  • 301 Redirect Mastery
  • AI Content Generation Playbook

Here’s what you’ll see once logged in…

the affiliate lab review course homepage

Jump into one of the lessons and it looks like this…

the affiliate lab review training page

Sections within the main Affiliate Lab training include…

  • Introduction
  • Niche Selection
  • Onsite SEO
  • Monetization
  • Conversion Rate Optimization
  • Onsite SEO
  • Technical Audits
  • The Kitchen Sink
  • The Medic Buster
  • The Authority Site Module

(Those are just the top level sections. There really is a ton in there.)

When you join The Affiliate Lab, you also get access to the exclusive community: an active private Facebook group with more than 3,800 members…

the affiliate lab review private facebook group activity

Green Lights 🟢 

Here are a few things to like about The Affiliate Lab…

  • Reasonable price.
  • Most students rate the course highly.
  • Easy to find legit student success stories.
  • Course creator Matt Diggity walks his talk.
  • The training is practical and comprehensive.
  • Students get access to an active and helpful private community.
  • The training is regularly updated.
  • You pay once and get lifetime access with free updates.
  • No overhyped promises or shady marketing.
  • No upsells.

Red Flags 🚩 

Really just two knocks on The Affiliate Lab…

  • Content creation module focused mainly on outsourcing.
  • No refunds.

Other things you should know

  • The course covers some (optional) grey hat SEO techniques.
  • As noted on the sales page, you will need a budget to take action on what you learn from the course. That budget can be as low as $10-20 per month if you plan to do everything yourself, or as much as $1000/month if you invest in SEO tools and outsourcing.
  • You’ll find lots of handy downloads within the training, including templates, checklists, SOPs, etc.

Should you join The Affiliate Lab?

From what I’ve seen, the vast majority of people who buy this course end up happy with their purchase.

So it seems to be a solid investment if you’re committed to building an affiliate marketing business.

Just be aware that success with such training usually requires a significant amount of time and effort. (This is true for all types of online business.)

The Affiliate Lab – Key Points
  About

A well-regarded affiliate marketing course from SEO pro Matt Diggity.

💰  Price

$997 or two payments of $597 (use this link for $200 discount)

😍  Pros

In-depth training, happy students, active community, regularly updated.

😩  Cons

Focused on outsourced content creation, no refunds.

  Verdict

A solid investment if you’re committed to building an affiliate marketing business.

Overall Rating
4.7/5 4.75

Experts'
Choice 6

The Affiliate Lab Alternatives

Here are the top affiliate marketing programs we’ve reviewed…

1.The Authority Site System (review)
4.8/5
2.Scale Your Travel Blog (review)
4.7/5
3.The Affiliate Lab (review)
4.7/5
4.Passive Income Geek (review)
4.6/5
5.Blog Growth Engine (review)
4.5/5
6.Niche Site Profits (review)
4.4/5
7.Income School's Project 24 (review)
4.3/5
8.Blogging Fast Lane (review)
3.9/5
9.Perfecting Blogging (review)
3.8/5
10.Solo Build It (review)
3.7/5
See all reviews of affiliate marketing courses »

Your Thoughts on The Affiliate Lab

  • Have you taken this course yourself?
    Add your rating so others can see if it’s worthwhile.
  • Do you have a question about this course?
    Let us know below and we’ll try find the answer.
Click here for Fact Check & Citation Information
Fact Check

We strive for accuracy and fairness. If you see something that doesn’t look right, please leave a comment below or contact us via this page.

Citation Information

The Affiliate Lab Reviews

Rate This Course
Dan Farrant
  • Validated Reviewer 1
  • Verified Student 2
  • Review Info 3
5.0/5
July 26, 2023
Earnings 4
way more than expected
Following Training 5
for more than 2 years

This course changed my life

If you want to get into affiliate marketing, then The Affiliate Lab is the course you need. Matt, Jay, and all others involved in the training are fantastic teachers and share everything you need in a simple, easy-to-understand way.

The training was very in-depth, going into everything from building out the website to monetizing it with more advanced tactics using email marketing to make more money. I used the lessons to grow my site to over 1,000,000 visitors a month!

Pros and Cons

  • Lots of updates - They keep adding new sections.
  • Well structured - Easy to navigate the videos, you can skip the ones you don't need to watch.
  • Inspirational - It was so inspirational, especially the six figure flipper leaderboard.
  • Some of the examples used are a bit old (but it didn't really matter).
more ratings
Implementation 6
about what I expected
Presentation 7
4.0/5
Usefulness 8
5.0/5
Community 9
3.0/5
Support 10

haven't experienced it yet

Value For Money 11
5.0/5
Validated Reviewer
  • Validated Reviewer 12
  • Review Info 13
3.0/5
June 26, 2023
Earnings 14
none, still new to the course
Following Training 15
for less than 1 month

Not beginner friendly

I have spent more than 6 hours per day for the past 3 days rewatching two videos and doing outside research trying to grasp what is being taught. This is not at all beginner friendly.

I would only recommend this course to people who already have experience with domains, DNS, website building, SEO, etc.

I’m sure The Affiliate Lab is great for those who are ready to take their earnings to the next level, but for someone who is starting out with no knowledge, it is not very good.

Pros and Cons

  • n/a
  • Too fast paced and too advanced for a true beginner.
more ratings
Implementation 16
harder than expected
Presentation 17
3.0/5
Usefulness 18

too early to tell

Community 19

haven't experienced it yet

Support 20

haven't experienced it yet

Value For Money 21

too early to tell

Saad Dastagir
  • Validated Reviewer 22
  • Verified Student 23
  • Review Info 24
5.0/5
June 19, 2023
Earnings 25
more than expected
Following Training 26
for 1 to 6 months

The best SEO course I have ever bought

I recently had the privilege of enrolling in The Affiliate Lab’s SEO course, and I must say that it has been an absolute game-changer for my online business. This course has equipped me with the knowledge and strategies needed to achieve remarkable success in the world of affiliate marketing.

From the moment I started the course, it was evident that Matt Diggity is a true expert in the field of SEO. His in-depth understanding of search engine optimization and his ability to effectively communicate complex concepts made the learning experience incredibly engaging and rewarding. The part on Conversion Rate Optimization (CRO) was my favorite section.

Throughout the course, Matt provides practical examples, case studies, and step-by-step tutorials that helped me grasp the key principles and techniques necessary to boost my website’s rankings and drive organic traffic.

Pros and Cons

  • Easy-to-follow videos.
  • Well-structured.
  • The short videos really save time and brain fuel.
  • A few videos are outdated.
more ratings
Implementation 27
easier than expected
Presentation 28
4.0/5
Usefulness 29
5.0/5
Community 30
5.0/5
Support 31
4.0/5
Value For Money 32
4.0/5
Alex Tucker
  • Validated Reviewer 33
  • Review Info 34
5.0/5
May 17, 2023
Earnings 35
more than expected
Following Training 36
for 1 to 2 years

The Affiliate Lab Review

I’ve purchased at least a half dozen affiliate marketing courses over the past four years. I used what I had learned to add a successful commission-based revenue stream to my digital marketing business. The most helpful training was Matt Diggity’s Affiliate Lab.

The Affiliate Lab focuses on content creation and search engine optimization (SEO) to build blogs that generate consistent traffic and commissions. I already had a website and blog used to promote my marketing services, and adding affiliate offers has helped me make more money and attract more customers.

Affiliate promotions are highly complementary to my marketing services. For example, when a client pays me for a consultation, I’ll refer them to a software or course using an affiliate link rather than sell additional services. It gives me more options for helping clients at different price points while still generating income.

Many courses are available, from excellent, not-so-good to downright terrible ones. I mention the Affiliate Lab specifically because it goes further than just showing you how to make money as an affiliate. It also teaches plenty of beneficial lessons on structuring and scaling online businesses.

Pros and Cons

  • Simple and systematic instructions for implementation
  • Video tutorials with case studies and examples
  • Facebook group community for meeting peers and asking questions
  • Some videos are outdated (though not when it makes a big difference)
  • Some processes are difficult to follow without specific software
more ratings
Implementation 37
about what I expected
Presentation 38
4.0/5
Usefulness 39
5.0/5
Community 40
4.0/5
Support 41
4.0/5
Value For Money 42
4.0/5
Shivam Sharma
  • Validated Reviewer 43
  • Verified Student 44
  • Review Info 45
5.0/5
March 4, 2023
Earnings 46
more than expected
Following Training 47
for 1 to 6 months

Excellent Course - Helped Me Earn From My Blog

Excellent course material. Learned about blog setup specifically using only page structure for blog creation. Before that, I did not know we can actually set up blogs like that. The keyword research method is insane when you plan your website’s content, and internal linking upfront before starting to create the blog.

I would suggest The Affiliate Lab to anyone looking to invest in a course. It completely changed my mindset about approaching affiliate blogs. A must-have course if you want to learn advanced tactics.

Pros and Cons

  • Frequently updated - I got 5 or 6 updates to the course
  • Advanced link building tactics that you never heard of before
  • Backed up by SEO tests, not just theory
  • More focus on outsourcing content
  • Beginners like me can get confused about where to start
more ratings
Implementation 48
easier than expected
Presentation 49
4.0/5
Usefulness 50
5.0/5
Community 51
5.0/5
Support 52
3.0/5
Value For Money 53
5.0/5
Validated Reviewer
  • Validated Reviewer 54
  • Verified Student 55
  • Review Info 56
5.0/5
February 3, 2023
Earnings 57
about what I expected
Following Training 58
for more than 2 years

Amazing Value - Best Community!

I have been a member of the Affiliate Lab for a few years now and it has been one of the best business investments I have made. The training is a step-by-step guide on how to build a website – from niche research to advanced SEO strategies.

If you are willing to put in the work and really invest time in the videos and trainings there is no reason you won’t be successful.

Pros and Cons

  • Well organized
  • Always updated with new content
  • The community is A+
  • n/a
more ratings
Implementation 59
about what I expected
Presentation 60
4.0/5
Usefulness 61
4.0/5
Community 62
5.0/5
Support 63
5.0/5
Value For Money 64
5.0/5
Will Shaw
  • Validated Reviewer 65
  • Review Info 66
5.0/5
December 2, 2022
Earnings 67
more than expected
Following Training 68
for 1 to 2 years

A great course for anyone wanting to up-skill in SEO content creation

This is a very detailed course focused on growing SEO traffic. The key learning for me was that the devil is in the details, and if you want to grow your SEO traffic you need to tick all the boxes – great content, good on-page SEO, a technically sound website, and learning how to build authority within a space.

Although The Affiliate Lab is based around affiliate marketing, this is a great course for any bloggers that want to learn more about SEO. I purchased the course in 2019. At the time I was running a golf performance website alongside writing a Ph.D. In the following 2 1/2 years, this website has grown 250% in traffic, and now reaches ~100k readers a month. I have since set up an informational sports science site that now reaches ~40k readers a month.

Alongside the course, there is a members’ Facebook group where we ask questions and help support each other. I’ve found as much value in this group as I have in the initial course.

Pros and Cons

  • Detailed videos
  • Supported by data
  • Empowers you as the learner
  • The videos are not high-quality
  • There is a lot of content when you first start (not such a bad thing in the long run)
more ratings
Implementation 69
about what I expected
Presentation 70
3.0/5
Usefulness 71
5.0/5
Community 72
5.0/5
Support 73
5.0/5
Value For Money 74
5.0/5
Marc Mason
  • Validated Reviewer 75
  • Verified Student 76
  • Review Info 77
5.0/5
November 29, 2022
Earnings 78
more than expected
Following Training 79
for 1 to 2 years

A worthwhile investment

I had an affiliate site in the surfing niche which was doing okay but had plateaued when it came to growth. It took me about 4-5 weeks to complete Matt’s course and I started implementing his methods shortly after. After that, it took about 3 months to see the fruits of my labor, but the impact was significant. I grew my site’s traffic by 65% and increased affiliate earnings from Amazon by over 110%. That’s the part that impressed me!

The Affiliate Lab has some really useful tips and tricks that I never would have learned without enrolling in it. Also, I sold the site on Flippa at the beginning of this year at my target price, so I’m very happy overall.

Pros and Cons

  • High-production value of content
  • Fairly fast to complete
  • Actionable tips
  • Some modules were not relevant
  • No refunds allowed
  • Needs to update inline with AI content creation
more ratings
Implementation 80
about what I expected
Presentation 81
4.0/5
Usefulness 82
5.0/5
Community 83
4.0/5
Support 84
4.0/5
Value For Money 85
5.0/5
Samuel Park
  • Validated Reviewer 86
  • Verified Student 87
  • Review Info 88
5.0/5
September 2, 2022

This reviewer has a business relationship with the course creator or a competitor. Not included in overall ratings. Learn more.

The Last SEO Course I'll Ever Buy...

I’ve purchased several blogging courses, but the one I splurged on was The Affiliate Lab by Matt Diggity, which was impressive. Starting with the members’ community, I’ve made many valuable connections throughout the years.

For the training, it blew my mind how much testing can help SEO. It wasn’t filled with generic information but with data-backed studies. I’m currently earning multiple 5-figures a year from a portfolio of blogs I’ve built, so it was well worth the investment.

Now, I’m running tests to determine what strategies work best for my business. I test conversion rate optimization more than SEO. I use ConvertBox since it offers native A/B testing. Testing this allows me to create higher converting pop-ups for my money pages, which are the primary income sources. For SEO, I’ll usually try different title tags to improve the click-through rate from Google if a page has a low CTR. I’d never have the skills to learn how to test, and what to split test without The Affiliate Lab.

Pros and Cons

  • Members exclusive community.
  • New modules are consistently published.
  • All strategies are tested and data-backed.
  • It can be confusing at first for beginners.
Talal Khan
  • Validated Reviewer 89
  • Review Info 90
5.0/5
September 2, 2022
Earnings 91
about what I expected
Following Training 92
for more than 2 years

My Affiliate Lab Review

I bought the Affiliate Lab by Matt Diggity in 2020 when I was laid off because of Covid. I work in tech and had some savings. Fortunately, I found some freelance work while looking for my next job.

During this time, though, I got heavily into SEO. The Affiliate Lab goes over every single aspect of building and ranking a blog and making money with affiliate and ad networks. It was in-depth, and the content was great!

Matt explains how to acquire links, how to structure content, how to do keyword research, and the pitfalls (this was the most important bit, in my opinion). He also teaches how you can build an asset and flip it for a good multiple. Many bloggers fail by following generic info and they fall into the trap of not targeting the right keywords. The Affiliate Lab shows it all 100%.

I ended up building PCWebopaedia.com which I sold 9 months later for $20,000 (my investment was $2,500). I am now building a website that is going to be a replacement for my 9 to 5!

Pros and Cons

  • Clear and concise explanations.
  • Goes into detail about niche selection, keywords, content, and backlinks.
  • There is a lot of support (post sales + community) if you need it.
  • It is expensive.
  • It is long, but that's because it is comprehensive.
  • It is not 100% exhaustive, which is expected because SEO can be approached in many ways.
more ratings
Implementation 93
about what I expected
Presentation 94
4.0/5
Usefulness 95
4.0/5
Community 96
5.0/5
Support 97

haven't experienced it yet

Value For Money 98
3.0/5
Dana Nicole
  • Validated Reviewer 99
  • Verified Student 100
  • Review Info 101
5.0/5
August 19, 2022
Earnings 102
more than expected
Following Training 103
for 1 to 2 years

A course that truly understands how Google works

Courses are a great way to fast-track your success but it’s hard to find ones that deliver on the promises they make. Matt Diggity’s Affiliate Lab course came recommended to me by several highly respected peers of mine, so I decided to sign up, and I’m happy I did.

It has been the best course I’ve taken for my business. It’s comprehensive and covers everything needed to know about ranking affiliate content. Beyond that, you also learn how to scale and flip sites, perform site audits, create content plans, and so much more. The course touches on other aspects of monetization as well to help you build diversified sites.

Since putting Matt’s strategies into practice, both traffic and income from my sites have grown significantly. The content is continually updated so you’re not getting stale and outdated advice, and with all the changes Google makes, you need a course that stays current.

Pros and Cons

  • Although it's an advanced course, it covers the basics, so if you are brand new and just starting out, there are a few modules to get you up to speed.
  • The amount of valuable content is incredible. Hours and hours of videos, masterclasses, and up-to-date tactics to help you understand the inner workings of Google.
  • If there is an algorithm change or something shakes up the SERPs, Matt puts together helpful videos to share with the private Facebook group, so you get really useful info beyond what's in the course.
  • There were some videos where the volume was a bit low and inconsistent (but you could still hear everything).
more ratings
Implementation 104
about what I expected
Presentation 105
4.0/5
Usefulness 106
5.0/5
Community 107
4.0/5
Support 108
5.0/5
Value For Money 109
5.0/5
Adrian Diaz
  • Validated Reviewer 110
  • Verified Student 111
  • Review Info 112
5.0/5
February 19, 2022

This reviewer has a business relationship with the course creator or a competitor. Not included in overall ratings. Learn more.

All you need to know to build a profitable website

I’m not new to building websites but being in Matt’s course helped me learn a few more technical SEO things I didn’t fully understand. Such as how to build a good, really trustworthy website that will help the site establish good E.A.T. right from the get-go, and make Google trust the information on my site.

The way I’ve set up my site based on the teachings helped Google quickly understand what the site is about, getting it out of the so-called sandbox in no time. And by that I mean the site was ranking and making its first sale in the first week after submitting it to the Google Search Console.

I started my site in February 2021 and by November 2021 it was making 5 figures per month already. So it was making money in less than a year.

And to be truly transparent, this wasn’t JUST because I went through Matt’s course. As I said, I’m not new to the game, but in The Lab you’ll learn all the tactics I’ve used to create my website. So you can replicate my success and the success of others who went through Matt’s course.

100% recommend it, especially for those just getting started.

Pros and Cons

  • Great people behind the course.
  • Made by people who understand SEO.
  • New content is continuously added to the course.
  • Some lessons are poorly recorded (and that's coming from an audio-video geek). I think they could re-do some of those lessons. But the knowledge is there.
Validated Reviewer
  • Validated Reviewer 113
  • Verified Student 114
  • Review Info 115
5.0/5
February 11, 2022
Earnings 116
way more than expected
Following Training 117
for more than 2 years

The Affiliate Lab Changed My Life

Before this course, I didn’t know much about Affiliate SEO. I went through the course in just a couple of days and implemented what is taught over the next couple of months. And here we are now, where I do this full-time.

I am forever grateful to Matt, Jay, and everyone involved in bringing the Affiliate Lab to life. This course has truly changed my life.

Pros and Cons

  • Easy to understand and follow.
  • Comprehensive.
  • It works!
  • Nothing, to be honest. I've built a career doing what's taught in this course. How can I come up with a con?
more ratings
Implementation 118
harder than expected
Presentation 119
4.0/5
Usefulness 120
5.0/5
Community 121
4.0/5
Support 122
4.0/5
Value For Money 123
5.0/5
Sam D'Cruz
  • Validated Reviewer 124
  • Verified Student 125
  • Review Info 126
5.0/5
February 11, 2022
Earnings 127
more than expected
Following Training 128
for 1 to 2 years

Best SEO Course Out there

I have been extremely impressed with the content of The Affiliate LAB course. Where other courses waffle on and can be generic or time consuming to get to the point, The Affiliate LAB is concise and direct with real info you can action fast.

Everything is broken down well. It takes a lot of the time wasting out of testing stuff yourself. For example, the best ways to implement CTA’s, page titles, meta descriptions, etc.

I also like that this stuff has been proven and tested by Matt, Jay and Anthony to work and make d*ck loads of money. Not some dude educating on something he has not actually done himself (which is the case with a lot of other courses).

The extra add-ons are a great bonus, such as the health and seminar videos.

Pros and Cons

  • Direct to the point, no waffling.
  • Info given has been tested and proven.
  • The sound effects when a video ends :-P
  • A few videos have low or poor sound quality.
  • Hard to search some modules.
more ratings
Implementation 129
about what I expected
Presentation 130
5.0/5
Usefulness 131
5.0/5
Community 132
5.0/5
Support 133
5.0/5
Value For Money 134
5.0/5
Jignesh Patel
  • Validated Reviewer 135
  • Verified Student 136
  • Review Info 137
5.0/5
February 8, 2022
Earnings 138
more than expected
Following Training 139
for 1 to 2 years

Mathematical Approach to SEO

This course is amazing. The community is helpful and actively provides feedback which is much appreciated.

I started 2 sites and I am getting results after a year. These techniques works on all kinds of niches. One of my sites is doing okay and the other one is doing really well. I followed the instructions and blueprints provided in the course.

I failed the first time but the community was so active in helping me correct my mistakes, and I get it right the second time. One of my sites is crushing it in the SERPs right now.

Pros and Cons

  • Onpage SEO Techniques.
  • Backlink Building.
  • Hiring and Tranning.
    more ratings
    Implementation 140
    easier than expected
    Presentation 141
    5.0/5
    Usefulness 142
    5.0/5
    Community 143
    5.0/5
    Support 144
    5.0/5
    Value For Money 145
    5.0/5
    Julian Goldie
    • Validated Reviewer 146
    • Verified Student 147
    • Review Info 148
    5.0/5
    February 7, 2022
    Earnings 149
    way more than expected
    Following Training 150
    for 1 to 2 years

    Insane Amount Of SEO Wisdom Here...

    I’ve used this course to learn more about affiliate marketing, train my team, and level up my own SEO strategies. I was blown away by the amount of content here – it’s endless but a lot of it is VERY actionable too.

    I now have my own portfolio of affiliate marketing websites generating passive income, and The Affiliate Lab’s content has helped a lot with that. It’s actionable, easy to follow and the strategies here genuinely work.

    Pros and Cons

    • Actionable.
    • Easy to follow.
    • Very logical and straight to the point.
    • Might be a bit overwhelming for some people so you have to take it slow.
    more ratings
    Implementation 151
    easier than expected
    Presentation 152
    5.0/5
    Usefulness 153
    5.0/5
    Community 154
    5.0/5
    Support 155
    5.0/5
    Value For Money 156
    5.0/5
    Validated Reviewer
    • Validated Reviewer 157
    • Verified Student 158
    • Review Info 159
    5.0/5
    February 7, 2022
    Earnings 160
    way more than expected
    Following Training 161
    for more than 2 years

    The Affiliate Lab Rocks!

    I’ve been a member of the Affiliate Lab for a long time now. It’s the best SEO education I’ve come across in over 20 years of doing SEO. Matt and his team are on top of the game like no one else in the industry.

    I only wish I had this kind of information when I started. Affiliate SEO is much easier when you’re learning from the best in the biz.

    Pros and Cons

    • Each video is clear with actionable lessons.
    • Extremely comprehensive.
    • Up-to-date information.
    • n/a
    more ratings
    Implementation 162
    about what I expected
    Presentation 163
    5.0/5
    Usefulness 164
    5.0/5
    Community 165
    5.0/5
    Support 166
    5.0/5
    Value For Money 167
    5.0/5
    Chris M
    • Validated Reviewer 168
    • Verified Student 169
    • Review Info 170
    5.0/5
    February 4, 2022

    This reviewer has a business relationship with the course creator or a competitor. Not included in overall ratings. Learn more.

    Great course for learning SEO

    This is a really great course for affiliate SEOs and other SEOs also (keyword research, backlinking strategies, etc). It has given me a much better understanding of SEO practices.

    The course is constantly updated with new content and strategies by leading experts, and the Facebook group is active with questions and answers. Matt and Jay have really committed to the course and students.

    Pros and Cons

    • The layout and structure.
    • Constant updates.
    • Facebook group.
    • n/a
    Validated Reviewer
    • Validated Reviewer 171
    • Verified Student 172
    • Review Info 173
    5.0/5
    February 3, 2022
    Earnings 174
    more than expected
    Following Training 175
    for more than 2 years

    From Beginner To Managing A Portfolio Sites

    Before taking The Affiliate Lab course, I had no SEO experience at all. From following this course alone, I have transitioned from writing content for affiliate websites to managing my own portfolio of affiliate sites.

    Needless to say, the SEO and technical teachings in this course work exceptionally well. However, the course goes above and beyond that. My favorite module is the hiring module. It gave me some very useful insights and helped me effectively scale my team.

    Pros and Cons

    • Hiring & Scaling.
    • Beginner friendly.
    • Following the teachings in this course alone, we consistently rank in Google.
    • n/a
    more ratings
    Implementation 176
    harder than expected
    Presentation 177
    5.0/5
    Usefulness 178
    5.0/5
    Community 179
    5.0/5
    Support 180
    5.0/5
    Value For Money 181
    5.0/5
    Validated Reviewer
    • Validated Reviewer 182
    • Review Info 183
    5.0/5
    February 3, 2022
    Earnings 184
    none, still new to the course
    Following Training 185
    for less than 1 month

    A Solid Investment

    As someone who’s been in the IT ERP space for more than 10 years, I recently decided to dabble in affiliate marketing with all the good things I had heard.

    The Affiliate Lab taught by Matt and Jay is a solid investment in my book. It’ll give you interesting insights and a solid foundation of how things work. And they do it at a pace that is friendly to the learner.

    They’re able to simplify complex concepts which is quite difficult to do.

    The fact that they also continuously add new content when needed is much appreciated. They ensure you’re always going to be on your affiliate A game.

    I wholeheartedly recommend this course.

    Pros and Cons

    • Solid foundations.
    • Good pacing.
    • Interesting insights.
    • Maybe add more samples for newbies, but overall it was solid.
    more ratings
    Implementation 186
    about what I expected
    Presentation 187
    4.0/5
    Usefulness 188
    5.0/5
    Community 189
    4.0/5
    Support 190
    5.0/5
    Value For Money 191
    5.0/5
    Validated Reviewer
    • Validated Reviewer 192
    • Verified Student 193
    • Review Info 194
    5.0/5
    January 9, 2022
    Earnings 195
    more than expected
    Following Training 196
    for 1 to 2 years

    Worth the money and great for getting started

    While some of the content is a bit dated, overall this is an excellent course and one of the best in the SEO space. I highly recommend this course to anyone who is getting started with SEO.

    Plus, Matt has done an excellent job of doing updates and additional modules. While some of the “core” modules are a bit old, the concepts are still similar and just as useful today as they were in 2017.

    Pros and Cons

    • Useful screen shares showing exactly what to do.
    • A bit dated – much of the content is from 2017.
    more ratings
    Implementation 197
    easier than expected
    Presentation 198
    4.0/5
    Usefulness 199
    4.0/5
    Community 200
    5.0/5
    Support 201
    3.0/5
    Value For Money 202
    4.0/5
    Rohan Kadam
    • Validated Reviewer 203
    • Verified Student 204
    • Review Info 205
    5.0/5
    November 15, 2021
    Earnings 206
    more than expected
    Following Training 207
    for 6 to 12 months

    Affiliate Lab By Matt Diggity Course Review

    I am a marketing consultant and an established entrepreneur. I run a successful niche website called Biking Know How. I would like to share how I started my authority website and turned it into a successful business. I had enrolled in the Affiliate Lab course which is offered by Matt Diggity.

    The course helped me to scale my online business, especially during the challenging COVID pandemic, and I was able to make it profitable in a short period (from the very first month). I would say that my online business has helped me stay occupied, motivated, and financially stable.

    Some of the details on my blog are as follows…

    1) Bikingknowhow.com is the first blog that I started (I now run 4 blogs, all in different niches). And it today gets about 7,000 monthly unique visitors. I earn money through two ad networks, namely Google AdSense and Media.net which show ads on my website. I make a minimum of $200 per month with both ad networks combined.

    2) I also partnered with Amazon via an affiliate partnership, and I promote the products and services of Amazon on my website. I make approximately $100 per month by promoting products on my blog.

    Pros and Cons

    • Matt's course introduced me to the concepts of E-A-T, Backlinks, Domain Authority, Keyword Research, and so many other important things.
    • It is filled with tons of useful resources like Content Templates, Competitive Analysis Templates, Standard Procedures and so much more.
    • Matt has amazing processes for Content Promotion, Backlink Acquisition, Email Outreach, and Email Marketing.
    • For an absolute beginner, this course might look a bit overwhelming.
    • It is expected that people have some kind of prior knowledge of affiliate marketing as they go through this course. Having prior knowledge will help consume the course material in the best way possible.
    more ratings
    Implementation 208
    about what I expected
    Presentation 209
    5.0/5
    Usefulness 210
    5.0/5
    Community 211
    5.0/5
    Support 212
    5.0/5
    Value For Money 213
    5.0/5
    Colton Agar
    • Validated Reviewer 214
    • Verified Student 215
    • Review Info 216
    5.0/5
    September 9, 2021
    Earnings 217
    more than expected
    Following Training 218
    for more than 2 years

    One of the Best SEO/Affiliate Marketing Courses Around

    I’ve been a member of The Affiliate Lab since it was a larger course spanning multiple industries, simply dubbed “The Lab.”

    Matt and his team really know their stuff, and this course is jam-packed with knowledge and actionable tactics or strategies. The private Facebook group is also a great place to network and share insider tips or ask questions from knowledgeable peers in the industry.

    Pros and Cons

    • Well laid out with lots of different areas covered.
    • Hands-on training doesn't just talk about the strategies, but it shows you real-world examples over the shoulder.
    • Some of the tactics aren't very beginner-friendly if you are brand new to affiliate marketing and SEO.
    more ratings
    Implementation 219
    about what I expected
    Presentation 220
    5.0/5
    Usefulness 221
    5.0/5
    Community 222
    4.0/5
    Support 223
    4.0/5
    Value For Money 224
    5.0/5
    Paul Strobel
    • Validated Reviewer 225
    • Verified Student 226
    • Review Info 227
    5.0/5
    August 21, 2021
    Earnings 228
    more than expected
    Following Training 229
    for more than 2 years

    Best course I have purchased

    Before buying this course, I dabbled in affiliate marketing for a little over a year with the goal of eventually making it my main source of income. Throughout this period, I realized I often had more questions than answers and my processes were sloppy and unorganized to put it nicely.

    This course is definitely not the cheapest, but I decided to pull the trigger during a seasonal sale and I am very happy I did. It is structured very much in an A-Z way. You start out learning about niche selection, then get into onsite SEO (keyword research, architecture, content creation), and then it follows up with a large section on offsite SEO with excellent strategies for sustainable link building that won’t raise any red flags.

    I’ve become more organized and a lot more confident in my affiliate marketing ability after watching this course and I’ve learned a lot along the way. Oh, and today I’ve reached my initial goal of making it my full-time job. Now it’s time to take it to new heights and scale my affiliate business.

    Pros and Cons

    • Based on Matt's own experience.
    • Shares common pitfalls to avoid.
    • Updated every so often with new content.
    • Not the cheapest out there.
    • Some of the Excel documentation templates are not very scalable.
    more ratings
    Implementation 230
    about what I expected
    Presentation 231
    4.0/5
    Usefulness 232
    5.0/5
    Community 233
    5.0/5
    Support 234
    5.0/5
    Value For Money 235
    5.0/5
    Alex Savy
    • Validated Reviewer 236
    • Review Info 237
    5.0/5
    August 20, 2021
    Earnings 238
    way more than expected
    Following Training 239
    for 1 to 2 years

    Great course for both beginners and experienced affiliate marketers

    I was a bit skeptical about this course because I’ve bought a few other courses that haven’t helped me at all. Also, I have been doing affiliate marketing for 7 years before I bought this course, and I thought that there are not a lot of things that I don’t know.

    However, I have been impressed with the amount of up-to-date information that helped me move things to the next level. In addition, I’m teaching affiliate marketing to my brother with this course, and it has almost anything needed for him to learn how to rank websites, so it saves me a lot of time.

    Pros and Cons

    • Up-to-date information.
    • The course covers almost all needed topics for affiliate marketers, even the scaling part.
    • It has a FB group for the people who bought the course, with a lot of experienced people in there from the industry who are always ready to help members with anything related to affiliate marketing.
    • n/a
    more ratings
    Implementation 240
    about what I expected
    Presentation 241
    5.0/5
    Usefulness 242
    5.0/5
    Community 243
    5.0/5
    Support 244
    5.0/5
    Value For Money 245
    5.0/5
    Validated Reviewer
    • Validated Reviewer 246
    • Verified Student 247
    • Review Info 248
    5.0/5
    June 24, 2021
    Earnings 249
    way more than expected
    Following Training 250
    for 1 to 2 years

    An Exceptionally Thorough and Actionable SEO Course

    The Lab is one of the rare SEO trainings that is heavy on detail while remaining actionable and results-focused.

    If you are an experienced SEO, the modules do a great job of filling in any gaps in your understanding in digestible chunks. If you are a beginner, then you’ll find a result-focused roadmap to making your first profitable affiliate site.

    The instructors do an excellent job of providing step-by-step actionable instructions while backing them up with detailed explanations of the theories behind them. If you want a reliable and repeatable strategy for building a profitable affiliate site then I would highly recommend joining The Lab.

    Pros and Cons

    • Extremely results-focused.
    • A thorough and detailed set of trainings.
    • Engaged and helpful community.
    • You may develop an unhealthy obsession with niche research LOL.
    more ratings
    Implementation 251
    about what I expected
    Presentation 252
    5.0/5
    Usefulness 253
    5.0/5
    Community 254
    5.0/5
    Support 255
    5.0/5
    Value For Money 256
    5.0/5
    Samuel Huang
    • Validated Reviewer 257
    • Verified Student 258
    • Review Info 259
    5.0/5
    June 17, 2021
    Earnings 260
    more than expected
    Following Training 261
    for more than 2 years

    One of the best investments I've ever made

    Bought this course about 2 years ago, it has helped me change my process and mindset in SEO affiliate marketing. The course is easy to understand for everyone who has a decent level of digital marketing knowledge. If you’re a beginner you will find it tough at the start. However, with the detail and hands-on training you will catch up in no time.

    This is a huge course with lots of content. The good thing is that the course is broken down into multiple categories which allows you to skip the stuff you don’t need and go straight into the nitty-gritty.

    I also like that there is always a new content update from TAL once in a while when there some changes in the affiliate marketing world. Overall I’m very happy with the course.

    Pros and Cons

    • Covers almost every topic about SEO affiliate marketing.
    • Lifetime updates.
    • Active Facebook community.
    • Can be overwhelming for a beginner.
    • It takes some time to go through everything.
    more ratings
    Implementation 262
    about what I expected
    Presentation 263
    4.0/5
    Usefulness 264
    5.0/5
    Community 265
    4.0/5
    Support 266
    4.0/5
    Value For Money 267
    5.0/5
    John VanDerLaan
    • Validated Reviewer 268
    • Verified Student 269
    • Review Info 270
    5.0/5
    June 3, 2021

    This reviewer has a business relationship with the course creator or a competitor. Not included in overall ratings. Learn more.

    Great course to learn how to build a website for affiliate marketing

    I learned a lot from The Affiliate Lab.

    The video lessons get right to the point without a lot of fluff. I have taken many courses where the lesson will be a 30-minute video teaching a concept that should have taken 10 minutes. There is none of that in the Lab.

    Matt Diggity and Jay Yap are both very likable and do a great job teaching the lessons. I have implemented many of the lessons in the course and have seen positive results. One of my favorites was the lesson on stealing featured snippets. I used this lesson to steal featured snippets in three different niches. It really works!

    Pros and Cons

    • I like that it is a lifetime membership with future modules included, so no upsells like so many other courses.
    • The link-building modules alone are worth the cost.
    • I like that Matt has an engineering background and everything is tested and proven before being implemented.
    • The cost. It is expensive.
    • I felt there should have been more information about creating fake personas and verifying Google accounts.
    • Should be better support. The Facebook group is ok, but it would be nice if you could ask a question directly to someone in the business.
    Leon Angus
    • Validated Reviewer 271
    • Verified Student 272
    • Review Info 273
    4.0/5
    March 26, 2021

    This reviewer has a business relationship with the course creator or a competitor. Not included in overall ratings. Learn more.

    By Far The Best Link-building Course For SEO

    Overall I had a great experience with The Affiliate Lab as Matt makes sure to give a deep dive into SEO like no other training program I have taken in the past.

    He approaches SEO like an engineer which means every method that is taught to you has been thoroughly tested with single variable testing.

    It’s very rare that you get to learn from someone of the level that Matt has reached and even rarer that you get to learn a skill in such detail.

    He makes sure to go through every step with a fine-tooth comb leaving no stone unturned and giving you a clear image of what it will take to succeed.

    Pros and Cons

    • Super detailed and thorough training.
    • Single variable tested methods.
    • Clear structure to building links, ranking, and monetizing content with SEO.
    • Super advanced and a little overwhelming.
    • Does not focus heavily on how to produce quality content as they just pay expensive writers to do that which is not affordable for beginners.
    • Contains quite a lot of dated information that can still be used but isn't that important to ranking in the current climate.
    Dylan Gordon
    • Validated Reviewer 274
    • Verified Student 275
    • Review Info 276
    5.0/5
    March 23, 2021

    This reviewer has a business relationship with the course creator or a competitor. Not included in overall ratings. Learn more.

    How The Affiliate Lab Changed My Entire Business...

    I couldn’t have asked for more from this course. After joining The Affiliate Lab in August of 2020, I was able to implement a lot of quick wins for my portfolio of sites. Most of these were CRO changes, but they paid off big time. I basically earned my investment back in this course within a few months, from those tweaks alone.

    Nowadays, I still reference The Affiliate Lab when I want to learn about a specific area of SEO, but the group is an incredible value on a daily basis. It’s a high-level group with a lot of big players who are willing to help, rare to find.

    Also, there are always new modules getting added in. One of the more recent additions was how to hire a team of A-players, which was great. I highly recommend joining.

    Pros and Cons

    • It's a complete A-Z training for Affiliate SEO.
    • No up-sells, free lifetime updates. Nothing is left out.
    • Everything is data-driven and tested.
    • It can be overwhelming for beginners.
    • There's no refund policy, but you shouldn't need one.
    Bobbi Mehr
    • Validated Reviewer 277
    • Review Info 278
    5.0/5
    March 19, 2021
    Earnings 279
    way more than expected
    Following Training 280
    for 1 to 2 years

    The ONE Course You NEED to Succeed (Save money by ignoring the rest)

    If you are looking for affiliate marketing or simply anything internet marketing-related, then The Affiliate Lab course/program is the way to go.

    I wasted thousands on other programs that did nothing or worse, helped get sites banned. Joining The Lab was my last effort despite worrying about the cost. It was worth every penny and then some.

    Jay and Matt present the info in ways that you can understand no matter what your skill or background is. It’s broken into sections that make it manageable and allow you to absorb AND (most important of all) take action on that segment of the course. And trust me, you will hear 100 times if you hear it once from Matt, taking action is what you need to be doing!

    Now, I could stop there and you’d be getting way more than your money’s worth from it. But I’ve not mentioned the Facebook group. It’s truly the best group I’ve ever belonged to. And let me be clear, I HATE FACEBOOK! 🙂 I only have an account for business reasons and primarily this group. I spend no time on Facebook practically aside from this group and contacts. If you have questions or need some help, you will get solid responses from several people. And these aren’t people that are just guessing, it’s made up of people with all skill levels from the top-tiered marketers down to newbies.

    Yes, this program is a commitment. Yes, it’s definitely not the cheapest out there. And yes, you can go waste your money someplace else…OR…you can explore this program and start getting results!

    Pros and Cons

    • Depth of information.
    • Facebook group.
    • Honesty.
    • It is more expensive than others.
    • Miss the AMA calls.
    more ratings
    Implementation 281
    harder than expected
    Presentation 282
    5.0/5
    Usefulness 283
    5.0/5
    Community 284
    5.0/5
    Support 285
    5.0/5
    Value For Money 286
    5.0/5
    Validated Reviewer
    • Validated Reviewer 287
    • Review Info 288
    5.0/5
    March 14, 2021
    Earnings 289
    about what I expected
    Following Training 290
    for 6 to 12 months

    It's good to know what SEOs are thinking if you do anything online

    Formal education doesn’t guarantee success online. Investing in a course made by a group of already successful people seems like the most direct advantage.

    Putting the “what you should do” aside. There is additional value and support when you follow the members’ Facebook community.

    The course itself is well organized – you can find the exact module you want at any time as it’s relevant to you.

    Pros and Cons

    • Information about Google updates.
    • Facebook group.
    • Course updates, and added content as time goes on.
    • Could go more into plugin recommendations.
    • Could go more step-by-step on some details.
    • When you re-watch videos, the system forgets you watched the next video in that module (small glitch).
    more ratings
    Implementation 291
    about what I expected
    Presentation 292
    4.0/5
    Usefulness 293
    4.0/5
    Community 294
    5.0/5
    Support 295

    haven't experienced it yet

    Value For Money 296
    4.0/5
    Soni Satpathy-Singh
    • Validated Reviewer 297
    • Review Info 298
    5.0/5
    March 13, 2021

    This reviewer has a business relationship with the course creator or a competitor. Not included in overall ratings. Learn more.

    Best Course Ever

    I was brand spanking new to the world of affiliate SEO and had taken other online courses before Matt Diggity’s. Yet what I found in the Lab videos that I didn’t find elsewhere were actionable take aways, lessons that I applied and benefitted from. Plus, Matt’s videos address everything from the granular to the big picture, the Lab really does a lot of hand holding which is exactly what I needed as a newbie and what I revisit now as refreshers.

    Pros and Cons

    • Clear explanations.
    • Actionable items and takeaways.
    • Videos are updated so I always feel I have access to an evolving education.
    • n/a
    Julie Adams
    • Validated Reviewer 299
    • Review Info 300
    5.0/5
    March 12, 2021

    This reviewer has a business relationship with the course creator or a competitor. Not included in overall ratings. Learn more.

    Diggity is the GOAT

    TAL has so much useful information. It’s great for beginners and those with experience as well. Matt’s approach is very analytical, which results in a course that’s packed with actionable data that consistently produces results.

    Pros and Cons

    • Test-based data.
    • FB group/community.
    • Updated frequently.
    • n/a
    Olivier Duong
    • Validated Reviewer 301
    • Review Info 302
    5.0/5
    March 12, 2021
    Earnings 303
    way more than expected
    Following Training 304
    for 1 to 2 years

    Best affiliate SEO course

    This is the best affiliate SEO course you can find. It not only shows you the results of battle-tested processes that Matt Diggity and Jay goes trough for their own sites, but it also gives you the insider knowledge to flip your site 30 to 40x.

    It’s pretty incredible as there’s even a section for beginners to create their first sites. I’ve been online for a decade and I’m pretty jaded when it comes to courses, this one is one of the best I have ever gone through.

    Pros and Cons

    • In-depth.
    • Step-by-step.
    • Broadened my horizon.
    • Not for tire kickers.
    more ratings
    Implementation 305
    about what I expected
    Presentation 306
    5.0/5
    Usefulness 307
    5.0/5
    Community 308
    5.0/5
    Support 309

    haven't experienced it yet

    Value For Money 310
    5.0/5
    Kapil Ochani
    • Validated Reviewer 311
    • Review Info 312
    5.0/5
    March 12, 2021
    Earnings 313
    way more than expected
    Following Training 314
    for more than 2 years

    An Amazing Course for All SEO Level Folks

    I was an early adopter of this course. The best part about this course is that the videos are very detailed and one can implement things step-by-step and very easily.

    Another wonderful thing is that there are videos that are released as updates (covering several new topics) and after the core updates as well, which are very helpful because they are based on the actual analysis of live websites. So, this course remains up to date as well.

    Overall, this course has changed my mindset on how I used to do SEO and I have never purchased any other SEO course after this one since several years now.

    Pros and Cons

    • New updated videos.
    • Detailed presentation with resources.
    • Very simple to understand and follow.
    • There are a few things that might not be applicable in today's world. Those videos can be removed.
    more ratings
    Implementation 315
    about what I expected
    Presentation 316
    5.0/5
    Usefulness 317
    5.0/5
    Community 318
    5.0/5
    Support 319

    haven't experienced it yet

    Value For Money 320
    5.0/5
    Lazar Adzic
    • Validated Reviewer 321
    • Review Info 322
    5.0/5
    March 12, 2021
    Earnings 323
    more than expected
    Following Training 324
    for 1 to 6 months

    Really loved the course

    This course will help you see what differentiates regular affiliate websites from the great ones. I really enjoyed the course and learned a lot from it.

    Pros and Cons

    • Simplicity.
    • Short videos.
    • Regular updates.
    • Video resolution.
    more ratings
    Implementation 325
    about what I expected
    Presentation 326
    5.0/5
    Usefulness 327
    5.0/5
    Community 328
    5.0/5
    Support 329
    4.0/5
    Value For Money 330
    5.0/5
    Validated Reviewer
    • Validated Reviewer 331
    • Verified Student 332
    • Review Info 333
    5.0/5
    March 12, 2021
    Earnings 334
    more than expected
    Following Training 335
    for more than 2 years

    One of the best SEO courses that I know!

    This course teaches everything you need to know about SEO. The course is very easy to follow even if you’re a beginner yet offers loads of new information even if you’ve been in the industry for a long time. I would highly recommend the course to anyone who’s doing SEO.

    Pros and Cons

    • SEO technique.
    • Email marketing.
    • Beginner Lab.
    • n/a
    more ratings
    Implementation 336
    easier than expected
    Presentation 337
    5.0/5
    Usefulness 338
    5.0/5
    Community 339
    5.0/5
    Support 340

    haven't experienced it yet

    Value For Money 341
    5.0/5
    Validated Reviewer
    • Validated Reviewer 342
    • Review Info 343
    5.0/5
    March 12, 2021
    Earnings 344
    way more than expected
    Following Training 345
    for more than 2 years

    Best affiliate SEO course ever

    I’ve been using the materials for over 3 years and I’m constantly impressed by the knowledge shared in the course and how regularly the provider updates the materials.

    Pros and Cons

    • Highly actionable, clear, and backed by testing and data.
    • Provider has real experience building and selling affiliate sites rather than just being a tester on artificial environment.
    • Materials are regularly updated to reflect Google endless changes.
    • Niche selection and affiliate research.
    • Never cover much about SEO budgeting and ROI.
    more ratings
    Implementation 346
    easier than expected
    Presentation 347
    5.0/5
    Usefulness 348
    5.0/5
    Community 349
    3.0/5
    Support 350
    3.0/5
    Value For Money 351
    5.0/5
    Jonas Torrang
    • Validated Reviewer 352
    • Review Info 353
    5.0/5
    March 12, 2021
    Earnings 354
    more than expected
    Following Training 355
    for more than 2 years

    One of the best SEO courses out there

    This is the only course you need to become profitable with SEO and affiliate marketing. Information is up to date and they teach things that actually work. This course is excellent for both beginners and more advanced SEOs. You get an insane amount of useful information for a very modest price.

    Pros and Cons

    • SEO techniques.
    • n/a
    more ratings
    Implementation 356
    about what I expected
    Presentation 357
    5.0/5
    Usefulness 358
    5.0/5
    Community 359
    5.0/5
    Support 360

    haven't experienced it yet

    Value For Money 361
    5.0/5
    Tim Sutton
    • Validated Reviewer 362
    • Verified Student 363
    • Review Info 364
    5.0/5
    March 12, 2021
    Earnings 365
    about what I expected
    Following Training 366
    for 1 to 6 months

    The only Affiliate Marketing Course you'll ever need!

    When I finally made the leap to join the Affiliate Lab, I wondered why I hadn’t done it sooner. The course is the full toolkit you’ll need to work toward being a successful affiliate marketer. The course creators and FB community are super helpful. It’s just all up to you to do the work and put in the investment.

    Pros and Cons

    • Outreach masterclass.
    • The Authority Site module.
    • Checklists and SOPs.
    • Unless I missed something, could use a module on "when to use paid ads" particularly with retargeting.
    more ratings
    Implementation 367
    about what I expected
    Presentation 368
    5.0/5
    Usefulness 369
    5.0/5
    Community 370
    5.0/5
    Support 371
    5.0/5
    Value For Money 372
    5.0/5
    Nemanja Novkovic
    • Validated Reviewer 373
    • Verified Student 374
    • Review Info 375
    5.0/5
    March 12, 2021
    Earnings 376
    way more than expected
    Following Training 377
    for 1 to 6 months

    Affiliate Lab FTW

    I’ve attended so many different digital marketing courses (SEO included), but only a handful of them was as valuable as the Affiliate Lab. This course requires a lot of your time as it’s MASSIVE and offers tons of invaluable advice with the how-to-do-it approach.

    Basically, this is one of the best investments I’ve made over the last several months.

    Pros and Cons

    • How to approach.
    • How detailed it is.
    • It gets regularly updated.
    • n/a
    more ratings
    Implementation 378
    about what I expected
    Presentation 379
    5.0/5
    Usefulness 380
    5.0/5
    Community 381
    5.0/5
    Support 382
    5.0/5
    Value For Money 383
    5.0/5
    Matthew Chappers
    • Validated Reviewer 384
    • Verified Student 385
    • Review Info 386
    5.0/5
    March 12, 2021
    Earnings 387
    way more than expected
    Following Training 388
    for 1 to 2 years

    Affiliate Lab Course – was it worth it?

    First site:
    $1.7k/month in 8 weeks.
    $6k/month in 6 months.

    Second site:
    $2k/month in 7 months.

    Third site:
    $5k/month in 12 months.

    Prior knowledge of SEO or affiliate marketing = none!

    Worth it? 100%.

    Pros and Cons

    • Takes you from absolute beginner.
    • Super easy to follow in bite-sized chunks – no fluff.
    • Facebook community is great with some seriously smart people.
    • n/a
    more ratings
    Implementation 389
    easier than expected
    Presentation 390
    5.0/5
    Usefulness 391
    5.0/5
    Community 392
    5.0/5
    Support 393
    5.0/5
    Value For Money 394
    5.0/5
    Will Tribe
    • Validated Reviewer 395
    • Review Info 396
    5.0/5
    March 12, 2021
    Earnings 397
    way more than expected
    Following Training 398
    for more than 2 years

    Massive impact on our business

    Excellent SEO course for beginners and advanced SEO’s. The Affiliate Lab is regularly being updated with cutting edge material. The content has had a massive impact on our business and helped us scale. All the information you need to go from beginner to an advanced SEO with an effective team is in this course. We strongly recommend it. Thanks Matt and Jay!

    Pros and Cons

    • Access to the most up to date SEO information.
    • Regularly updated.
    • No withheld information, it's all there.
    • n/a
    more ratings
    Implementation 399
    about what I expected
    Presentation 400
    5.0/5
    Usefulness 401
    5.0/5
    Community 402
    5.0/5
    Support 403
    5.0/5
    Value For Money 404
    5.0/5
    Validated Reviewer
    • Validated Reviewer 405
    • Review Info 406
    5.0/5
    February 25, 2021
    Earnings 407
    about what I expected
    Following Training 408
    for 1 to 2 years

    Affiliate Lab Experience

    Lots of great info in the course. A lot of it I already knew from previous experience, however, there were some great nuggets of new info that I implemented. I imagine other advanced marketers would have a similar experience, but for those who are beginner to intermediate, this course will have a ton of great content that will help put you on the path to making money (assuming you put the info into action).

    Pros and Cons

    • Filled with specific, actionable, steps.
    • Timely updates to the course.
    • Fantastic community.
    • The course is packed with great stuff, sometimes I'd forget something specific then try to find it but was unable to find it quickly. Had to manually go through lessons 1 by 1 to locate the info I was looking for.
    more ratings
    Implementation 409
    about what I expected
    Presentation 410
    4.0/5
    Usefulness 411
    4.0/5
    Community 412
    5.0/5
    Support 413

    haven't experienced it yet

    Value For Money 414
    5.0/5
    Adam Finan
    • Validated Reviewer 415
    • Verified Student 416
    • Review Info 417
    5.0/5
    February 25, 2021

    This reviewer has a business relationship with the course creator or a competitor. Not included in overall ratings. Learn more.

    Very Comprehensive Affiliate Training

    The Affiliate Lab is a 7 course bundle covering everything related to building, launching and scaling an affiliate website. It helps take you from being a beginner, through to selling your website and covers everything in between! It is extremely comprehensive and has hours and hours of content to help with every stage of the process.

    Matt has done a great job of breaking up the content into actionable, step-by-step systems and also making sure it caters to the more advanced user.

    It errs on the side of a dark grey hat, so if you have an issue with buying links, citations or social signals to boost your website – then it won’t be for you. But they have mastered the art of building profitable websites and it seems to work for them and the people who have taken the course.

    There are 42 members of the Affiliate Lab in their 6-Figure Flipper Club which is an exclusive mastermind group of Affiliate Lab members that meets periodically to share in an organized call setting. You only get access when you sell a site for +$100,000.

    I would say the goal of this is to teach you how to build affiliate website you can then sell for a massive profit, not to build a personal blog.

    Pros and Cons

    • Good downloadables and case studies – focused on helping you build systems.
    • Realistic tactics and advanced strategies as well as info on selling websites.
    • Matt adds bonus content regularly if a Google update happens.
    • It's a LOT of content (not sure if that is something not to like, but is a very real time investment and should be considered.)
    Tobias Biberbach
    • Validated Reviewer 418
    • Review Info 419
    5.0/5
    February 24, 2021
    Earnings 420
    more than expected
    Following Training 421
    for 1 to 2 years

    Excellent course

    I would highly recommend Affiliate Lab. I have purchased several business related courses online and this is one of the best in terms of the quality and quantity of content. The fact it is constantly updated is crucial given the fast changing field of SEO. Matt has integrity which is rare in this market.

    Pros and Cons

    • Very thorough detailed content.
    • Regularly updated.
    • Sometimes difficult to find relevant section quickly.
    more ratings
    Implementation 422
    about what I expected
    Presentation 423
    4.0/5
    Usefulness 424
    5.0/5
    Community 425
    4.0/5
    Support 426

    haven't experienced it yet

    Value For Money 427
    4.0/5
    Jeremy Harrison
    • Validated Reviewer 428
    • Review Info 429
    5.0/5
    February 22, 2021

    This reviewer has a business relationship with the course creator or a competitor. Not included in overall ratings. Learn more.

    Learn from one of the best

    Matt Diggity may be known for his black hat ways, but that is only a small part of the overall experience of Affiliate Lab. The constant updates, the on-page strategies and the active FB group that Matt posts in all the time really make Affiliate Lab a great course for those that want to learn affiliate marketing.

    Pros and Cons

    • Updated content.
    • Google algorithm updates explained.
    • Variety of link building strategies.
    • Some videos can be a bit boring.
    Ross James
    • Validated Reviewer 430
    • Verified Student 431
    • Review Info 432
    4.0/5
    February 22, 2021
    Earnings 433
    about what I expected
    Following Training 434
    for less than 1 month

    Solid course

    Covers a wide range of modules for beginners, intermediate and advanced affiliate marketers. A lot of what you learn in the course is also applicable to client SEO.

    Pros and Cons

    • Outreach module.
    • Covers topics in depth + ever evolving.
    • Well produced. Follows a logical structure.
    • Checklists and SOP section of the course is light on content/assets.
    more ratings
    Implementation 435
    about what I expected
    Presentation 436
    4.0/5
    Usefulness 437
    4.0/5
    Community 438
    4.0/5
    Support 439
    4.0/5
    Value For Money 440
    4.0/5
    Validated Reviewer
    • Validated Reviewer 441
    • Review Info 442
    4.0/5
    February 22, 2021
    Earnings 443
    less than expected
    Following Training 444
    for 1 to 2 years

    A sound course overall, but it can be improved.

    The Affiliate Lab is an in-depth SEO course that takes you through all the stages of creating, growing, and monetizing an affiliate site.

    This course is credited as being one of the best SEO courses out there and although that’s true, I still believe that it can be improved, especially given its premium pricing.

    My main critique is that the course lacks real-life examples as you go along. Most of the information is theoretical, which is fine and enough. But I would have loved to follow along with some real sites built according to the principles in the course.

    Pros and Cons

    • Very well structured.
    • Some very good chapters such as Google Update analysis and Website Flipping.
    • Good Facebook community.
    • The lack of real-life examples as you go along the course.
    • Some of the chapters are created by Matt's employees.
    • High cost.
    more ratings
    Implementation 445
    about what I expected
    Presentation 446
    4.0/5
    Usefulness 447
    4.0/5
    Community 448
    4.0/5
    Support 449
    3.0/5
    Value For Money 450
    3.0/5
    Rate This Course

    8 Questions & Answers

    1. Being a total beginner, I prefer to use a novice friendly website builder like Weebley rather than WordPress. Income School’s course is based on WordPress and therefore not a fit for my skill level. Is this course versatile on site builder used? All other course parameters, based on your review, seem to be a fit for me.

      Reply
      • Most affiliate marketing courses that show you how to create a website stick with WordPress, including The Affiliate Lab. The only one I’m familiar with that doesn’t require you to use WordPress is Solo Build It. But their website builder isn’t great, IMO. WordPress really is the standard. It’s rare to find a successful affiliate site that uses something else.

        Reply
    2. Hi Niall, I feel that Affiliate Lab has more content ( like Kitchen sink, detailed on site and off site SEO and other bonus modules) while TASS is more grounded on the basics. Should a newbie like me prefer TAL over TASS? Or should I take both the courses?

      Reply
      • Yeah, I think it’s fair to say TAL has more content, but I would give the edge to TASS for beginners. It is simpler and easier to follow, IMO. Plus, TASS has the 30-day guarantee, so if you try it for a few weeks and don’t like it, you can get your money back. The Affiliate Lab is great but they don’t give refunds, unfortunately.

        Reply
      • Hi Soni. It could be, but it depends on what you want to learn and apply to your e-commerce site. If you want to boost the site’s SEO and/or add in some affiliate product listings, then you’ll likely get a lot out of the Affiliate Lab training.

        Reply
    3. Can I build the website and create the content for the website, as taught by the course with my mobile phone?
      And if I use $1,000 to get started, will I get that amount back at the end of the month

      Reply
      • I don’t think there can be an accurate answer to that question, Jo. Even if you asked Matt Diggity himself. He’d have to survey all the people who’ve done the course and verify all their responses. But even that probably wouldn’t tell you much, as some people will have spent 100’s of hours trying to implement what they learn in the course while others will have barely spent any time. So the results will vary a lot. It’s a bit like asking how much people who attend college make on average: even if you can put a number on that, there would be a huge variance from the person who made the most of college vs the person who attended only the first week of classes.

        With that said, Matt did actually take a poll of his students via the private Facebook group in Sept 2020, asking what income level everyone was at. $10k-$50k was the most popular response, with 23% of the vote from 786 voters.

        Reply
    4. Hello, I’ve been working on building a niche affiliate website for the past 6 months with Wealthy Affiliate (no earnings yet) and am now considering alternatives. This option looks like it might be a fit, but the upfront cost and no refund gives me pause. What exactly are the additional tools that are used during the Affiliate Lab course (are they SEO tools, email, linking, outsourcing, or something else)? And aside from the main cost of the course itself, how much funds will I need to have available for purchasing those additional tools? Thank you!

      Reply
      • You can see the additional costs listed on the sales page, under the heading: Are there any additional costs (SEO tools, content, etc.)?

        Currently it says there:

        You can do everything yourself, write your own content, etc and only spend money on the cost of hosting your website: ~$10/month

        But on the other hand, you can scale faster with SEO tools and someone to assist with content.: ~$200-$1000/month

        It really depends on if you want to get your hands dirty (recommended for beginners) or you want to scale faster (recommended for experienced SEOs).

        That might be a bit misleading though as Matt shows you how to do keyword research with SEMRush. There is a free version of that, but it’s very limited. I think you would really need the paid version for 1 month at least to follow the training.

        Reply
      • Hi Mark. Yes, you can use an existing site with this course. You’d just skip the lessons about setting up WordPress. Though you might still want to skim them as the setup recommended in The Lab may be different to your existing setup. You’ll probably also want to update your existing content based on what you learn in the course.

        Reply
      • I guess it depends on your living expenses / burn rate. But you can definitely build a successful affiliate site for less than $20,000. I only had about $10,000 in my bank account when I started.

        Reply

    Ask A Question About This Course